The Security in Public Spaces Partnership at its kick-off meeting in Paris in January 2019


Urban Areas and Regions

  • Madrid (ES, Coordinator)
  • Nice (FR, Coordinator)
  • Brussels-Capital Region (BE)
  • Helsinki (FI)
  • Lille Métropole (FR)
  • Mechelen (BE)
  • Regione Toscana (IT)
  • Riga (LV)
  • Toruń (PL)
  • Unione della Romagna Faentina (IT)

Member States

  • Croatia (Ministry of Construction and Physical Planning)
  • Czech Republic (Ministry of Transport)

Other Participants

  • European Forum for Urban Security (Efus, Coordinator)
  • European Commission (DG EMPL, DG HOME, DG REGIO, DG RTD, Joint Research Centre)
  • European Investment Bank (EIB)


  • UN Habitat

For questions and feedback, please contact or