Future Partnerships, 1st Working Group meeting, 6 March 2018

  • Arian Zwegers profile
    Arian Zwegers
    16 February 2018 - updated 2 years ago
    Total votes: 0
Date & time: 
Tuesday, 6 March, 2018 - 09:30 to 16:00
Albert Borschette Congress Center, room 1A
Rue Froissard 36
1040 Brussels
Register URL: 
Register here

The presentations and report from the meeting are available here.

Following the High-level governance meeting of the European platform of national initiatives on digitising industry led by Commissioner Mariya Gabriel on the 21 November 2017, 3 new Working Groups were established in order to advance the digitisation of the European Industry.

The first Working Group meeting of Future Partnerships will take place on 6 March 2018 in Brussels, Albert Borschette Congress Center (CCAB), room 1A.

  • The participants who will attend the meeting in Brussels are kindly requested to register before 2 March.
  • No registration is required for the interested attendees who will follow the event via web streaming.


The Digitising European Industry Working Group on Future Partnerships aims to provide recommendations on how to increase impact of European R&I by improved synchronisation between partnerships and national programmes.

The first workshop aims to explore the different aspects of synchronisation between partnerships and national programmes. Later workshops might go in detail, for instance in the topics where such synchronisation is most desirable, how to achieve synchronisation, etc.


The presentations and report from the meeting are available here


08:30 – 09:30 Registration and welcome coffee

09:30 – 10:00 Welcome: purpose, concept, setting

  • Max Lemke, European Commission

10:00 – 11:00 View from Public-Private Partnerships, including Q&A

  • Josef Affenzeller (EGVIA)
  • Paul Cartuyvels (ECTP)
  • Roberto Cascella (ECSO)
  • Ana Garcia Robles (BDVA)
  • Reinhard Lafrenz (euRobotics)
  • Željko Pazin (EFFRA)

11:00 – 11:30 Coffee break

11:30 – 12:00 ECSEL Joint Undertaking

  • Berta Ferrer Llosa (ECSEL JU)

12:00 – 13:00 View from Member States, including Q&A

  • Mete Karaca (Turkey)
  • Lisbeth Mosnik (Austria)
  • Enrique Pelayo (Spain)
  • Stephen O’Reilly (Ireland)

13:00 – 14:00 Lunch

14:00 – 15:30 Discussions in smaller groups

15:30 – 16:00 Reporting from groups and Closing plenary