Navigation path

Additional tools

  • Print version
  • Decrease text
  • Increase text

About the Europe for citizens Programme

Countries taking part

In addition to the 28 members of the European Union, a number of other countries may also join the Europe for Citizens programme.

The EU’s 28 Member States are, by default, the participating countries in the Europe for Citizens programme. This means that organisations from across the EU are entitled to apply for funding. In addition, acceding countries, candidate countries and potential candidates, as well as EFTA countries, can express an interest in joining the programme and sign a memorandum of understanding.

Sharing experience

Do you want to give your project more visibility?

Send us your project