Navigation path

Competent Bodies

In each country participating in the EU Ecolabel, a national Competent Body is available to give advice on questions about your company’s EU Ecolabel application. As a prospective applicant, you should get in contact with the Competent Body from the country where you manufacture your product, or in the country where your services are located. If you do not produce goods or services in any of the countries below, choose a Competent Body from one of the countries of the European Economic Area where your product or service is placed on the market.

EEA Countries

EEA Countries

Austria

Mr Andreas Tschulik
Bundesministerium für Umwelt
Stubenbastei 5
A - 1010 Wien
tel: (+43) 1 515 22 16 51
fax: (+43) 1 515 22 76 49

Mr Christian Kornherr
VKI - Austrian Consumer Association, Ecolabel
A -1060 Vienna, Linke Wienzeile 18
Phone: ++43 – 1 - 588 77 - 254
Fax: ++43 – 1 - 588 77 - 99207
ecolabel@vki.at
www.umweltzeichen.at

Belgium

Ms Kathelijne De Ridder
FOD Volksgezondheid, Veiligheid
van de Voedselketen en Leefmilieu - DG Leefmilieu
Afdeling Productbeleid
Victor Hortaplein, 40 - Box 10
B -1060 Brussels
tel: (+32) 2 524 95 86
Kathelijne.deridder@milieu.belgie.be
www.ecolabel.be

Ms Hannelore Schorpion
FOD Volksgezondheid, Veiligheid
van de Voedselketen en Leefmilieu - DG Leefmilieu
Afdeling Productbeleid
Victor Hortaplein, 40 - Box 10
B -1060 Brussels
Tel : (+32) 2 524 96 18
hannelore.schorpion@milieu.belgie.be
www.ecolabel.be

Ms Fabienne Godin
SPF Santé publique, Sécurité de la Chaîne alimentaire
et Environnement – DG Environnement
Service Politique de Produits
Place Victor Horta 40 – Box 10
B – 1060 Brussels
Tel : (+32) 2 524 95 50
fabienne.godin@environnement.belgique.be
www.ecolabel.be

Bulgaria

Mrs. Nadejda Hristova
Preventive Activities Directorate
Ministry of Environment and Water
67 William Gladstone str.
1000 Sofia
Bulgaria
Tel: +359 2 940 63 58
fax: 00359 2 98 133 98
n.hristova@moew.government.bg

Croatia

Ms. Branka Pivčević Novak, Ph.D.
Service for sustainable development, Head
Ministry of Environment and Energy
Radnička cesta 80
10 000 Zagreb, Croatia
Phone: +385 1 3717-283
branka.pivcevic-novak@mzoip.hr
http://www.mzoip.hr/hr/okolis/eko-oznake.html

Ms. Blanka Grahovac Guberina
Service for Sustainable Development, Senior Advisor
Ministry of Environment and Energy
Radnička cesta 80
10 000 Zagreb, Croatia
Phone: +385 1 3717-201
blanka.grahovac-guberina@mzoip.hr
http://www.mzoip.hr/hr/okolis/eko-oznake.html

Cyprus

Ms Natalia Georgiou-Tsiakalou
Department of Environment
Ministry of Agriculture, Natural Recourses and Environment
1498, Nicosia
Cyprus
fax: +357 22 774945
ngeorgiou@environment.moa.gov.cy

Czech Republic

Mr Daniel Hajek
Ministry of Environment
Vrsovicka 65
CZ-100 10 Prague 10
Tel.: +420 267 122 489
Fax.: +420 267 126 489
Mobile: +420 725 786 423
Daniel.Hajek@mzp.cz
www.env.cz

Mrs. Jana Sajdoková
CENIA, Czech environmental information agency
Czech Ecolabelling Agency
Vršovická 1442/65
100 10  Prague 10
tel: (+420) 267 125 226
Jana.Sajdokova@cenia.cz
www.ekoznacka.cz
www.cenia.cz

Denmark

Mr Søren Mørch Andersen
Ministry of the Environment
Danish Environmental Protection Agency
Strandgade 29
DK - 1401 Copenhagen K
tel: (+45) 72 54 40 00
fax: (+45) 33 32 22 28
san@mst.dk
www.mst.dk

Ms Lisbeth Engel Hansen
Ecolabelling Denmark
Danish Standards Foundation
Göteborg Plads 1
DK-2150 Nordhavn
tel: (+45) 72 300 450
fax: (+45) 72 300 451
leh@ecolabel.dk
www.ecolabel.dk

Estonia

Ms Marilis Saul
Estonian Environmental Agency
Mustamäe tee 33
10616, Tallinn
tel: (+372) 6737 596
fax: (+372) 6660 909
marilis.saul@envir.ee
http://www.keskkonnaagentuur.ee

Ms Karen Silts
Ministry of the Environment
Narva mnt 7a
15172, Tallinn
tel: (+372) 6260 740
fax: (+372) 6262 801
karen.silts@envir.ee
http://www.envir.ee

Finland

Mrs Kirsi Auranmaa
Ecolabelling Finland 
Motiva Services Oy 
P.O. Box 489
FI-00101 Helsinki
Finland
tel: +358 961 225 106
Mobile: +358 400 949 491 
kirsi.auranmaa@motiva.fi
http://eu-ymparistomerkki.fi

http://eu-ecolabel.fi
https://www.facebook.com/EUymparistomerkki
www.motiva.fi

France

Murielle Gauvain
AFNOR
11, rue Francis de Pressensé
Saint-Denis La Plaine Cedex
F-93571 Paris
tel: (+33) 01 41 62 61 11
fax: (+33) 1 49 17 90 37
murielle.gauvain@afnor.org

Aude ANDRUP
ADEME
Service Produits et Efficacité Matière
20, Avenue du Grésillé - BP 90406
49004 ANGERS CEDEX 012
tel: (+33) 241 91 40 60

Germany

Ms. Kristin Stechemesser
Federal Environmental Agency, Section III 1.3
Ecodesign, Environmental Labelling,
Environmentally Friendly Procurement
Umweltbundesamt, Wörlitzer Platz 1
06844 Dessau- Roßlau
tel: (+49) 340 2103 3559
fax: (+49) 340 2104 2585
Kristin.Stechemesser@uba.de

Mr Henning Scholtz
RAL gGmbH
Siegburger Straße 39
53757 Sankt Augustin
T: + 49 (0) 22 41 / 2 55 16-23
F: + 49 (0) 22 41 / 2 55 16-11
henning.scholtz@RAL-gGmbH.de
www.RAL.de
www.eu-ecolabel.de

Greece

Mr George Stamatiou
Hellenic Council for Ecolabel Awards – ASAOS
Hellenic Ministry of Environment Energy and Climate Change
147, Patission str.
GR 112 51 Athens
Greece
Tel:   ++ 30 210 8642445
Fax:  ++ 30 210 8646939
asaos@prv.ypeka.gr

Hungary

Mrs Vilma Éri
Környezetbarát Termék Nonprofit Kft.
(Hungarian Ecolabelling Organization)
H-1027 Budapest, Lipthay u. 5. I. em. 11-12.
Tel.: +36 1 336-1156
eri.vilma@okocimke.hu
http://www.okocimke.hu

Iceland

Mrs. Elva Rakel Jónsdóttirf
Environment Agency of Iceland
Sudurlandsbraut 24
IS-108 Reykjavik
tel: (+354) 591-2000
fax: (+354) 591-2020
elva@umhverfisstofnun.is

Ireland

Fergal O’Byrne
National Standards Authority of Ireland (NSAI)
1 Swift Square, Northwood
Santry
Dublin 9
IRL - DUBLIN 9
tel: (+353) 1 8073962
fax: (+353) 1 8073844
fergal.obyrne@nsai.ie

Italy

Mrs Fausta Finzi
President of Comitato Ecolabel-Ecoaudit – Sezione Ecolabel Italia, Italian Competent Body for Ecolabel
48, Via Vitaliano Brancati, I-00144 Rome – Italy
finzi.fausta@minambiente.it
fausta.finzi@gmail.com
comitato.ecolabel@isprambiente.it
Ph.+39 06 5722 5015
Ph.+39 06 5007 3013
Fax +39 06 5007 2439
http://www.isprambiente.gov.it/it/certificazioni/ecolabel-ue

Latvia

Ms Iveta Jegere
Head of Division for Environmental Screening
State Environment Bureau
23, Rupniecibas Str.
LV-Riga LV-1045
Tel: +371 67770818
Fax: +371 67321049
iveta.jegere@vpvb.gov.lv

Lithuania

Ms.Milda Račaitė
Head of division
Environmental Impact assesment and Polution Division
Environmental Protection Agency

LT-Vilnius
tel: +370 706 62024
fax: +370 706 62000
m.racaite@aaa.am.lt
www.gamta.lt

Luxembourg

Mrs. Janina Waluga
Ministère du Développement durable et des Infrastructures
Administration de l'Environnement
1, avenue du Rock'n'Roll
L - 4361 Esch-sur-Alzette
Tél.: (+325) 40 56 56 519
janina.waluga@aev.etat.lu

Mr. Claude Franck
Ministère du Développement durable et des Infrastructures
4, Place de l’Europe
L-1499 Luxembourg
tel: (+352) 24 78 68 14
claude.franck@mev.etat.lu

Malta

Francis P. Farrugia
Head of Standardisation
Malta Competition and Consumer Affairs Authority
Mizzi House, National Road,
Blata l-Bajda HMR9010 
MALTA
+356 2395 2000
francis.p.farrugia@mccaa.org.mt

The Netherlands

Ms Ineke Vlot
Mr Lars Woltmann
SMK
Alexanderveld 7
NL - 2585 DB 's Gravenhage
tel: (+31) 70 358 63 00
fax: (+31) 70 350 25 17
ivlot@smk.nl
lwoltmann@smk.nl
http://www.smk.nl/28/home.html

Norway

Marianne B. Eskeland
Ecolabelling Norway
Henrik Ibsens gate 20
NO-0255 Oslo
tel: (+47) 24 14 46 09
mobile: (+47) 906 06 005
mbe@ecolabel.no
www.ecolabel.no

Poland

Ms Joanna Tkaczyk
Foreign Relations and European Integration
Polish Centre for Testing and Certification
23A, Klobucka str.
02-699 Warszawa
PL-Warsaw
tel: (+48) 22 46 45 208
fax: (+48) 22 647 12 22
jtkaczyk@pcbc.gov.pl
www.pcbc.gov.pl

Portugal

Maria Oliveira Fernandes
Ministério da Economia 
DIRECÇĂO-GERAL DAS ACTIVIDADES ECONÓMICAS
Avenida Visconde Valmor, N° 72
PT-1069-041 Lisboa
tel:(+351) 217 919 236
fax:(+351) 217 919 260
mariaoliveira.fernandes@dgae.min-economia.pt
http://www.dgae.min-economia.pt/

Ana Maria Vinhas
Ministério da Economia 
DIRECÇĂO-GERAL DAS ACTIVIDADES ECONÓMICAS
Avenida Visconde Valmor, N° 72
PT-1069-041 Lisboa
tel:(+351) 217 919 168
fax:(+351) 217 919 260
ana.vinhas@dgae.min-economia.pt
http://www.dgae.min-economia.pt/

Romania

Mrs Maria-Daniela Toma
Councellor
Ministry of Environment
Directorate of Impact Assesment and Pollution Control
12, Libertatii Blvd, 5
RO-Bucharest 70005
tel: (+40) 213 160 421
fax: (+40) 213 160 421
dana.toma@mmediu.ro
www.mmediu.ro

Slovak Republic

Ing. Monika Fibichová
Ministry of Environment
Nam. L. Stura 1
SK-Bratislava 812 35
tel: (+421) 2 59 56 21 67
monika.fibichova@enviro.gov.sk

Ing. Anita Gajarská
Mgr. Darina Baďurová
Slovak Environmental Agency
Hanulova 5/D
SK - Bratislava 844 40
tel: +421 2 60201611 (secretary)
fax: +421 2 6482683
anita.gajarska@sazp.sk
darina.badurova@sazp.sk
www.sazp.sk

Slovenia

Ms.Tatjana Orhini Valjavec
Ministry of the Environment and Spatial Planning
Dunajska 48, 1000 Ljubljana,
Slovenija
tel: + 386 1 478 7454
 tatjana.orhini-valjavec@gov.si

Ms. Inga Turk
Environmental Agency of the Republic of Slovenia
Vojkova 1b, 1000 Ljubljana
Slovenia
tel: +386 1 478 4512
inga.turk@gov.si

Spain

NATIONAL CONTACT POINT FOR THE EU ECOLABEL

Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Environment
General Directorate of Environmental Quality and Assessment and Natural Affairs
Plaza de San Juan de la Cruz s/n
ES-28071- Madrid
Gema de Esteban Curiel
Tel: +34 91 5975539
Fax:+34 91 5340582
gesteban@magrama.es

ANDALUCÍA

Consejería de Medio Ambiente y Ordenación del Territorio
Dirección General de Prevención y Calidad Ambiental
Av. Manuel Siurot, 50
ES- 41013 – Sevilla
dgpca.cma@juntadeandalucia.es
Tel.: +34 95 500 34 15
Fax: +34 95 500 37 79
Vicente Castaño
vicente.castano@juntadeandalucia.es
Marcos Borrero
marcos.borrero@juntadeandalucia.es

ARAGÓN

Ms. Nuria Gayán Marguelí
Tel.: +34 976 714652
dirinaga@aragon.es
Ms. Asunción Alvarez Anadón
Tel.: +34 976 6617
aalvarez@aragon.es
Mr. Oscar Fayanás
ofayanas@aragon.es
Instituto Aragonés de Gestión Ambiental (INAGA)
C/ Pablo Ruiz Picasso, 63 C. Planta 3ª (recinto EXPO)
ES-50018 – Zaragoza
http://www.aragon.es/inaga

ASTURIAS

Consejería de Fomento, Ordenación del Territorio y Medio Ambiente
Dirección General de Calidad Ambiental
C/ Coronel Aranda, 2 - 2ª planta
ES-33005 – Oviedo
Tel.: +34 985 10 53 35 - 985 10 57 28
Fax: +34 985 10 57 70
Juan Antonio Martín Ventura
juanantonio.martinventura@asturias.org
Elsa Gutiérrez Sanmillán
elsa.gutierrezsanmillan@asturias.org
Maria Trinidad Valdeón Álvarez
mariatrinidad.valdeonalvarez@asturias.org

CANTABRIA

Consejería de Medio Ambiente, Ordenación del Territorio y Urbanismo
Dirección General de Medio Ambiente
C/ Lealtad, 24
ES-39002 - Santander
Tel.: +34 942 20 23 19
Fax: +34 942 20 23 11
Leyre Rodríguez Albizua
rodriguez_l@gobcantabria.es

CASTILLA - LA MANCHA

Mr. Javier Ariza Cantero
Tel.: +34 925 286720
Fax: +34 925 248531
vma@jccm.es

Consejería de Agricultura, Medio Ambiente y Desarrollo Rural
Viceconsejería de Medio Ambiente
C/ Quintanar de la Orden, s/n
45071-Toledo
tel: + 34 925 286668
fax: +34 925 248531
www.castillalamancha.es



CASTILLA Y LEÓN

Consejería de Fomento y Medio Ambiente
Dirección General de Calidad y Sostenibilidad Ambiental
Servicio de Control de la Gestión de Residuos
C/ Rigoberto Cortejoso, 14
ES- 47014 - Valladolid
castillayleonresiduos@jcyl.es
Tel.: +34 983 419 969
Fax: +34 983 419 944


CATALUÑA

Ms. María José Sarrias
Tel.: +34 93 444 51 05
mjsarrias@gencat.cat
Ms. Anna Esteve Traveset
Tel.: +34 93 495 80 00 ext: 4503
aesteve@gencat.cat
Departamento de Territorio y Sostenibilidad
Secretaría de Medio Ambiente y Sostenibilidad
Dirección General de Calidad Ambiental
C/ Diagonal, 523-525. 08029 - Barcelona
Tel +34934445000
fax +34934197630
Etiqueta ecològica de la UE
www.gencat.cat

CEUTA

Consejería de Fomento y Medio Ambiente
Plaza de España, Edificio de Correos
ES-51001 – Ceuta
Tel: +34 956528164
Gregorio García
ggarcia@ceuta.es

Noelia Esteban
nesteban@ceuta.es

COMUNITAT VALENCIANA

Servicio de Protección y Control Integrado de la Contaminación
Dirección General de Calidad Ambiental
Conselleria de Infraestructuras, Territorio y Medio Ambiente
Generalitat Valenciana
C/ Castán Tobeñas nº 77
Torre 1 - Complejo Administrativo 9 d'Octubre
E-46018 VALENCIA
D.G. Ilmo. Sr. D. Vicente Tejedo Tormo
José Vicente Miró Bayarri
Jefe de Servicio de Protección y Control Integrado de la Contaminación
miro_jos@gva.es
Mrs Beatriz Fatás Juberías
Jefa de Sección de Contaminación Atmosférica y Cambio Climático
fatas_bea@gva.es
Ms Yolanda Marqués Giménez
marques.yol@vaersa.org
www.citma.gva.es
ecoinnovacion@gva.es
tel: (+34) 96 120 85 09 / 96 197 19 15
fax: (+34) 96 120 84 94

EXTREMADURA

Consejería de Agricultura, Desarrollo Rural, Medio Ambiente y Energía
Dirección General de Medio Ambiente
Avenida de Luis Ramallo, s/n
ES-06800 – Mérida
dgma.adrmaye@gobex.es
http://extremambiente.gobex.es
Tel: +34 924 930 055 / 924 930 043
Fax: +34 924 006 115
Alberto Domínguez
alberto.dominguez@gobex.es
Antonio Moreno
antonio.morenogo@gobex.es

GALICIA

Mr. Manuel Díaz Cano
manuel.diaz.cano@xunta.es
Consejería de Medio Ambiente, Territorio e Infraestructuras.
Secretaría General de Calidad y Evaluación Ambiental
Servicio de Prevención y Gestión Ambiental
San Lázaro s/n
15781- SANTIAGO DE COMPOSTELA
Tel: +34 981 541707
Fax: +34 981 541048
http://www.cmati.xunta.es/

ISLAS BALEARES

Mr. Gabriel Bardi
abardi@dgmambie.caib.es y ecotur@caib.es
Ms. Margarita Vaquer
mvaquer@dgqal.caib.es
Consejería de Medio Ambiente
Dirección General de Calidad Ambiental y Litoral
Av. Gabriel Alomar y Villalonga, 33
E-07006 Palma de Mallorca
tel: (+34) 971 17 6666 ext. 67299
Tel : +34 971 176695
Fax: +34 971 176698
ecotur@caig.es
www.mediambient.caib.es/dgcc

ISLAS CANARIAS

Consejería de Educación, Universidades y Sostenibilidad
Viceconsejería de Medio Ambiente
Av. de Anaga, 35. Edificio de usos múltiples, 4ª planta
ES-38071 - Santa Cruz de Tenerife
infamb.cmayot@gobiernodecanarias.org
www.gobiernodecanarias.org
Tel.: +34 922 47 50 95
Fax: +34 922 47 55 35

LA RIOJA

Consejería de Agricultura, Ganadería y Medio Ambiente
Dirección General de Calidad Ambiental
c/ Prado Viejo 62 bis
ES-26071 Logroño
dg.calidadambiental@larioja.org
Tel.: +34 941 291427
Fax: +34 941 291705

MADRID

Ms. Susana Marrero Rios
susana.marrero@madrid.org
Ms. Margarita de la Torre Rojo
margarita.delatorre@madrid.org
Teléfono : +34 91 438 24 31
Consejería de Medio Ambiente, Vivienda y Ordenación del Territorio
Dirección General de Evaluación Ambiental
Área de Control Integrado de la Contaminación
C/ Alcalá nº 16, 3ª planta
28014-MADRID
Teléfono: +34 914382353
Fx: +34 91 4382977
www.madrid.org

MELILLA

Consejería de Medio Ambiente
Plaza de España, s/n
ES-52001 – Melilla
Tel: +34 952699311
José Ángel Pérez
Iperez01@melilla.es
Alejandro Román
Aroman01@melilla.es

MURCIA

Ms Rosa María Jover González
Tel.: +34 968 228811
rosam.jover@carm.es
José Mora
jose.mora@carm.es
Consejería de Presidencia
Dirección General de Medio Ambiente
C/Catedrático Eugenio Úbeda Romero 3,planta 4
E-30071 - Murcia
Tel.: +34 968 22 88 55
Fax: +34 968 22 88 28
www.carm.es

NAVARRA

Departamento de Desarrollo Rural, Medio Ambiente y Administración Local
Dirección General de Medio Ambiente y Ordenación del Territorio
C/ González Tablas, 9
ES-31005 – Pamplona
Tel: +34 848 427 577
Javier Vera Janín
jverajan@navarra.es
Pedro Zuazo Onagoitia
pzuazoon@navarra.es

PAÍS VASCO

Mrs. Nekane Cobos Salinas
Tel.: +34 945 01 9803
n-cobos@euskadi.eus
Mrs. Gorane Ibarra González
gorane.Ibarra@ihobe.eus
Departamento de Medio Ambiente y Política Territorial
Viceconsejería de Medio Ambiente. Gobierno Vasco
C/ Donostia-San Sebastián, 1
01010-VITORIA (Gasteiz)
Tel.: +34 945 01 98 06 / 94 423 07 43 (Ihobe)
Fax: +34 94 423 59 00
http://www.ingurumena.ejgv.euskadi.eus/
ecoetiqueta@ej-gv.eus
etiqueta.ecologica@ihobe.eus

Sweden

Mrs. Ulla Sahlberg
EU-Ecolabel Coordinator
Ecolabelling Sweden
Box 38114
100 64  Stockholm
tel: +46 (0)8-55 55 24 30
ulla.sahlberg@svanen.nu
http://www.svanen.se/Vara-krav/EU-blommans-kriterier/

United Kingdom

UK Ecolabel Delivery
c/o Oakdene Hollins
Ardenham Court
Oxford Road
Aylesbury
HP19 8HT
UK
+44 (0) 1296 323621
helpdesk@eu-ecolabel.uk
www.gov.uk/guidance/apply-for-an-eu-ecolabel