Member States' websites

Member States' websites

You will find in this section general information regarding the animal health requirements applicable to dogs, cats and ferrets moved into Member States but also any national rules that apply to the movement of animals of species not affected by rabies or of no epidemiological significance as regards rabies and referred to in Part B of Annex I to Regulation (EU) No 576/2013, and any national measures aiming at restricting the movement of certain species or breeds of pet animals on the basis of considerations other than those relating to animal health.

EU Countries

AustriaAustria (AT)

BelgiumBelgium (BE) (topics: travelling with pets)

BulgariaBulgaria (BG)

CroatiaCroatia (HR) (English version)

Hurricanes Irma and Maria

CyprusCyprus (CY)

Czech RepublicCzech Republic (CZ)

DenmarkDenmark (DA)

EstoniaEstonia (EE) (English version)

FinlandFinland (FI) (Swedish version + English version)

FranceFrance (FR) (topics: Travelling with pets + Import & Export)

Hurricane Irma

GermanyGermany (DE) (English version)

GreeceGreece (EL)

HungaryHungary (HU)(English version)

IrelandIreland (IE)

ItalyItaly (IT)

LithuaniaLithuania (LT)

LuxembourgLuxembourg (LU) - Under construction

LatviaLatvia (LV)

MaltaMalta (MT)

NetherlandsThe Netherlands (NL)(English version)

PolandPoland (PL)

PortugalPortugal (PT) (English version)

Hurricanes Irma and Maria

RomaniaRomania (RO)

SlovakiaSlovakia (SK)

SloveniaSlovenia (SI)

SpainSpain (SE)

SwedenSweden (SE)

United KingdomUnited Kingdom (UK)

Non-EU Countries

SwitzerlandSwitzerland (CH)

NorwayNorway (NO)