Apply for the European Broadband Award 2016! Send in your application by 15 September 2016 to showcase the success of your broadband project. The winners will be awarded by Gunther Oettinger, European Commissioner for Digital Economy and Society, on 14 November, the night before the “B-DAY: Going Giga” conference.

The European Broadband Award 2016 is on, apply by 15 September!

Are you involved in a project that is providing citizens with access to high-speed broadband internet? The European Broadband Awards 2016 is looking for all types of projects irrespective of the size, location, or technologies, led by public and private organisations.

The winners will also be featured in DG CONNECT's website, newsletters and will be presented as part of the good practices database of Broadband Europe.

How and when to apply?

Download the application form and the guide for applicants. Carefully read the guide and explanations in the application form. Fill in and submit the application (as xlsx file) via e-mail. The deadline for submitting the applications is 15 September 2016, 16:00 CET.

Award categories

The projects will apply to and will be awarded in one of the five categories:

  • Innovative models of financing, business and investment
  • Cost reduction and co-investment
  • Socio-economic impact and affordability
  • Openness and competition
  • Future-proof and quality of service

Further information & support

atene KOM 
Tel: +49 30 6098990 19

Related documents: