Navigation path

High level navigation

Page navigation

Additional tools

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Print version
  • Decrease text
  • Increase text

Animals used for scientific purposes

Member State authorities for Directive 2010/63/EU
National Contact Points as per Article 59 of the Directive

MEMBER STATE

Ministry / Department Website

Contact point

E-mail address

AUSTRIA

Bundesministerium für Wissenschaft und Forschung (BMWF)

Dr Alois Haslinger

Alois.Haslinger@bmwfw.gv.at

BELGIUM

FPS Public health, Food chain safety and Environment, DG Animals, Plants and Food, Division of Animal Welfare and CITES

Dr Jean Belot

jean.belot@sante.belgique.be

BULGARIA

Bulgarian Food Safety Agency

Dr Marina Ivanova-Pojuzina

m_ivanova@bfsa.bg

CROATIA

Ministry of Agriculture, Animal Protection Department
Website

Branka Buković Šošić

bsosic@mps.hr

CYPRUS

Ministry of Agriculture, Natural Resources and Environment, Veterinary Services, Animal Health and Welfare Division

Yiola Iacovou, Veterinary Officer

animal.health@vs.moa.gov.cy
yiacovou@vs.moa.gov.cy

CZECH REPUBLIC

Ministry of Agriculture of The Czech Republic
Website

Jana Říhová

jana.rihova2@mze.cz

DENMARK

Ministry of Food, Agriculture and Fisheries, Veterinary and Food Administration
Website

Eyd Anni Nilssen

eyani@fvst.dk

ESTONIA

Food and Veterinary Department, Ministry of Agriculture of Estonia

Sirje Jalakas, Head of Animal Welfare and Zootechnics Bureau

sirje.jalakas@agri.ee

FINLAND

Ministry of Argiculture and Forestry, Department of Food and Health

Tiina Pullola

tiina.pullola@mmm.fi

FRANCE

Inspecteur de santé publique vétérinaire
Référente nationale expérimentation animale

Sandryne Bruyas, Dr vétérinaire

sandryne.bruyas@agriculture.gouv.fr

GERMANY

Bundesministerium für Ernährung und Landwirtschaft
Referat Tierschutz

Dr Katharina Kluge

321@bmel.bund.de

GREECE

Ministry of Rural Development and Food, Directorate General of Veterinary Services, Directorate of Veterinary Support, Drugs, Applications and Animal Welfare, Division Animal Welfare

Anastasia Arvanitis, Veterinarian

ka6u032@minagric.gr

HUNGARY

Ministry of Rural Development, Department of Food Chain Control
Website
Website

Dr. Márta Szaló

marta.szalo@fm.gov.hu

IRELAND

Health Products Regulatory Authority (HPRA)
Website

Dr J.G. Beechinor, Veterinary Director

jgb@hpra.ie

ITALY

Ministero della Salute
Dipartimento per la sanità pubblica veterinaria, la nutrizione e la sicurezza degli alimenti
Direzione Generale della sanità animale e del farmaco veterinario

Giovanni Botta, Ufficio VI Benessere Animale

sanita.animale@sanita.it

LATVIA

The Veterinary and Food Processing Department of the Ministry of Agriculture

Liene Ansone, Head of the Animal Trade, Welfare and Feed Division

liene.ansone@zm.gov.lv

LITHUANIA

State Food and Veterinary Service
Website

Rasa Sirutkaitytė, Senior veterinarian of Animal Health and Welfare Department

rsirutkaityte@vet.lt

LUXEMBURG

Administration des Services Vétérinaires
Website

Georges Meyer, Vétérinaire officiel

georges.meyer@asv.etat.lu

MALTA

Veterinary and Phytosanitary Regulation Department

Dr Duncan Chetcuti

duncan.chetcuti.ganado@gov.mt

NETHERLANDS

Ministry of Economic Affairs
Department of Animal Supply Chain and Animal Welfare

Katharina Kardinal-Janke

k.kardinal@minez.nl

POLAND

Ministry of Science and Higher Education

Monika Rzepecka, Counsellor to the Minister

monika.rzepecka@nauka.gov.pl

PORTUGAL

Direcção Geral de Veterinária, Divisão de Bem-estar Animal

Ana Paula Constantino Mendonça Martins

amartins@dgv.min-agricultura.pt

ROMANIA

The National Sanitary Veterinary and Food Safety Authority
Website

Dr Ioana Niculescu

niculescu.ioana@ansvsa.ro

SLOVAKIA

State Veterinary and Food Administration of the Slovak republic

Daniela Bucsuhazyova, DVM

bucsuhazyova@svps.sk

SLOVENIA

Ministry for Agriculture and Environment, Administration for Food Safety, Veterinary Sector and Plant Protection

Tina Arič

tina.aric@gov.si

SPAIN

DG de Recursos Agricolas y Ganaderos, Ministerio de Medio Ambiente y Medio Rural y Marino

ceeba@magrama.es

SWEDEN

Ministry for Rural Affairs

Lena Odland

lena.odland@regeringskansliet.se

UNITED KINGDOM

Animals Scientific Procedures Division, Home Office

Dr Judy MacArthur Clark

Judy.MacArthurClark@homeoffice.gsi.gov.uk