Navigation path

High level navigation

Page navigation

Additional tools

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Print version
  • Decrease text
  • Increase text

Animals used for scientific purposes

Member State authorities for Directive 2010/63/EU
National Contact Points as per Article 59 of the Directive

MEMBER STATE

Ministry / Department Website

Contact point

E-mail address

AUSTRIA

Bundesministerium für Wissenschaft und Forschung (BMWF)

Dr Silvia Spiess

silvia.spiess@bmbwf.gv.at

BELGIUM

Service Bien-être animal, Service Public de Wallonie Website Walloon region
Website Flemish region
Website Brussels region
Dr Vét. Michèle Paligot michele.paligot@spw.wallonie.be

BULGARIA

Bulgarian Food Safety Agency, Animal Health and Welfare and Feed Control Directorate, Animal Welfare Unit

Dr Aleksandra Miteva

a_miteva@bfsa.bg

CROATIA

Ministry of Agriculture, Animal Protection Department
Website

Branka Buković Šošić

bsosic@mps.hr

CYPRUS

Ministry of Agriculture, Natural Resources and Environment, Veterinary Services, Animal Health and Welfare Division

Yiola Iacovou, Veterinary Officer

animal.health@vs.moa.gov.cy
yiacovou@vs.moa.gov.cy

CZECH REPUBLIC

Ministry of Agriculture of The Czech Republic
Website

Eva Bernášková

eva.bernaskova@mze.cz

 

DENMARK

Ministry of Food, Agriculture and Fisheries, Veterinary and Food Administration
Website

Christin Lia

chrli@fvst.dk

ESTONIA

Food and Veterinary Department, Ministry of Agriculture of Estonia

Animal Health and Welfare Bureau

info@agri.ee

FINLAND

Ministry of Argiculture and Forestry, Department of Food and Health

Tiina Pullola

tiina.pullola@mmm.fi

FRANCE

Inspecteur de santé publique vétérinaire Référente nationale expérimentation animale

Sandryne Bruyas, Dr vétérinaire

sandryne.bruyas@agriculture.gouv.fr

GERMANY

Bundesministerium für Ernährung und Landwirtschaft Referat Tierschutz

Dr Katharina Kluge

321@bmel.bund.de

GREECE

Ministry of Rural Development and Food, Directorate General of Viable Animal Production and Veterinary Services, Directorate of Animal Welfare, Veterinary Drugs and Veterinary Applications, Animal Welfare Division

Dr Katerina Marinou

ka6u045@minagric.gr

HUNGARY

Ministry of Rural Development, Department of Food Chain Control
Website

Dr Réka Szabó

reka.szabo3@fm.gov.hu

IRELAND

Health Products Regulatory Authority (HPRA)
Website

Dr J.G. Beechinor, Veterinary Director

jgb@hpra.ie

ITALY

Ministero della Salute - Direzione Generale della sanità animale e dei farmaci veterinari
Website

Giovanni Botta, Ufficio VI Benessere Animale

sanita.animale@sanita.it

LATVIA

The Veterinary and Food Department of the Ministry of Agriculture

Agija Medina, Senior officer of the Animal Trade, Welfare and Feed Division

Agija.Medina@zm.gov.lv

LITHUANIA

State Food and Veterinary Service
Website

 

info@vmvt.lt

LUXEMBURG

Administration des Services Vétérinaires
Website

Vicky Bink

Vicky.binck@asv.etat.lu

MALTA

Veterinary and Phytosanitary Regulation Department

Vanessa Messina vanessa.messina@gov.mt

NETHERLANDS

Ministry of Economic Affairs
Department of Animal Supply Chain and Animal Welfare

Katharina Kardinal-Janke

k.kardinal@minez.nl

POLAND

Ministry of Science and Higher Education

Dr Anna Passini anna.passini@nauka.gov.pl

PORTUGAL

Direcção Geral de Veterinária, Divisão de Bem-estar Animal
Web-site

Ana Paula Constantino Mendonça Martins

amartins@dgv.min-agricultura.pt

ROMANIA

The National Sanitary Veterinary and Food Safety Authority
Website

Dr Simona Popa

popa.simona@ansvsa.ro

SLOVAKIA

State Veterinary and Food Administration of the Slovak republic
Website

Daniela Bucsuhazyova, DVM

daniela.bucsuhazyova@svps.sk

SLOVENIA

Ministry for Agriculture and Environment, Administration for Food Safety, Veterinary Sector and Plant Protection
Website

Tina Arič

tina.aric@gov.si

SPAIN

DG de Recursos Agricolas y Ganaderos, Ministerio de Medio Ambiente y Medio Rural y Marino
Website

ceeba@magrama.es

SWEDEN

Ministry of Enterprise and Innovation
Website

Cecilia Bornestaf

cecilia.bornestaf@jordbruksverket.se

UNITED KINGDOM

Home Office, Animals in Science Regulation Unit
Website

Mr Will Reynolds

william.reynolds10@homeoffice.gsi.gov.uk

NORWAY

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

Heidi Bugge

Heidi.Bugge@mattilsynet.no