Mobility and Transport


The Mediterranean Corridor

The Mediterranean Corridor

Maps, stakeholders, economic and technical info

The main generic link where information on the complete corridor can be found is:

The Mediterranean Corridor crosses six EU countries
(Spain, France, Italy, Slovenia, Croatia and Hungary), over more than 6.000 km along
the route:

Almeria - Valencia/Madrid - Zaragoza/Barcelona – Marseille – Lyon –
Turin – Milan – Verona - Padua/Venice - Trieste/Koper – Ljubljana – Budapest -



Corridor organization 

The corridor is managed by an organizational structure, consisting of an executive board, a management board, permanent management office and advisory groups.

This information and members of each board can be consulted on the following link:

Infrastructure Managers participating in the corridor are the following:

  • ADIF (Spain)
  • TP Ferro (Spain-France)
  • RFF – SNCF Réseau (France)
  • RFI (Italy)
  • Slovenske Zeleznice (Slovenia)
  • AZP (Slovenia)
  • MAV (Hungary)
  • VPE (Hungary)

The general operation of the corridor, facts, capacity designation etc., can be found in a general document called ‘Corridor Information Document’ (CID). This and other documents are available on this link: