Mobility and Transport


One Stop Security

One Stop Security

The EU's regulatory framework provides for the recognition of security standards applied in a non-EU country where those standards are equivalent to EU standards. Recognition permits One Stop Security whereby passengers, baggage and/or cargo arriving into the EU do not need to be subjected again to security controls when transferring at EU airports.

Such arrangements have been concluded for

  • the United States of America
  • Canada
  • Montenegro
  • Faroe Islands, in regard to Vagar airport
  • Greenland, in regard to Kangerlussuaq airport
  • Guernsey
  • Jersey
  • Isle of Man