



Brussels, 22nd June 2021 DEFIS C3 /CB

Summary of Conclusions 2nd SPACE PROGRAMME COMMITTEE - COPERNICUS CONFIGURATION Brussels, 15th June 2021

The 2nd meeting of the Space Programme Committee - Copernicus Configuration (SPC-CC) took place on 15th June 2021 in Brussels in on-line modality, due to the persistence of the Covid-19 situation. The presentations made during the meeting will be available in CIRCABC. All agenda items were 'for information' and featured the Contribution Decision with Entrusted Entities (EUMETSAT and services) and the Programme Status.

The chair welcomed the members to the 2nd SPC-Copernicus Configuration meeting.

Delegates requested to amend the agenda to address the establishment of the Copernicus User Forum Working Group as referred to in Article 107(6) of the Union Space Programme Regulation. The chair addressed the item and all delegates approved to set-up the CUF WG.

The delegates approved the agenda as well as the minutes of the previous meeting.

For the first agenda item, the chair explained that the written procedure on the draft Copernicus Contribution Decision with Entrusted Entities (EUMETSAT and all services) was not yet launched due to pending negotiations on specific legal elements (applicable law and dispute settlement clause in relation to international organisations). The chair explained that COM and the involved Entrusted Entities are seeking the best way forward to meet the stringent deadline for signatures of the agreements by the end of June to ensure business continuity. The chair explained that due to the urgent character of the matter, the upcoming written procedure will be organised with just a limited number of days for the delegates to approve the draft Contribution Decision.

For the second agenda point, the chair asked the delegates to send their comments on the Programme Status in writing by 25/06.

Next SPC-CC meeting is foreseen for 29th September 2021.

_* _ * _ * _

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS (Copernicus Committee delegates)

	DELEGATION	ORGANISATION
1.	Austria	FFG - Austrian Research Promotion Agency Austrian Ministry for Climate Action, Environment, Energy, Mobility, Innovation and Technology, Department for Space Affairs
2.	Belgium	BELSPO - Belgian federal Science Policy Office
3.	Bulgaria	Executive Environment Agency
4.	Cyprus	Deputy Ministry of Research, Innovation and Digital Policy, Department of Electronic Communications
5.	Czechia	Czech Environmental Information Agency Ministry of Transport, Space Technologies and Applications Unit
6.	Denmark	Danish Agency for Higher Education and Science Agency for Data Supply and Efficiency
7.	Estonia	Permanent Representation of Estonia to the EU
8.	Finland	Finnish Meteorological Institute
9.	France	Centre national d'études spatiales - CNES Ministère de la Transition écologique Ministère de l'Enseignement supérieur et de la Recherche, Direction générale de la Recherche et de l'Innovation
10.	Germany	German Space Agency Federal Ministry for Transport and Digital Infrastructure
11.	Greece	Hellenic Space Centre
12.	Hungary	Alba Regia Technical Faculty of the Óbuda University
13.	Iceland	National Land Survey of Iceland
14.	Italy	ASI - Agenzia Spaziale Italiana Permanent Representation fo Italy to the EU Ministero dell'Istruzione, dell'Università e della Ricerca /Ministry for Education, Universities and Research
15.	Lithuania	Ministry of Economy and Innovation
16.	Luxembourg	Luxembourg Space Agency, Ministère de l'Economie
17.	Malta	Malta Planning Authority
18.	Netherlands	NSO - Netherlands Space Office

19.	Norway	Norwegian Ministry of Climate and Environment Norwegian Space Agency
20.	Poland	Ministry of Education and Science Polish Space Agency
21.	Portugal	Agência Espacial Portuguesa - Portugal Space
22.	Romania	Romanian Space Agency - ROSA
23.	Slovakia	Ministry of Environment Slovak Hydrometeorological Institute
24.	Slovenia	Ministry of the Environment and Spatial Planning, Surveying and Mapping Authority
25.	Spain	Centro para el Desarrollo Tecnológico Industrial (CDTI) Ministerio de Industria, Comercio y Turismo AEMET - Agencia Estatal de Meteorología IGN - Instituto Geográfico Nacional
26.	Sweden	Swedish National Space Agency Swedish Meteorological and Hydrological Institute (SMHI)