Taxation and Customs Union

National AEO Contact Points


Where to submit the AEO application

Economic operators established in the EU who wish to apply for the AEO status should submit the application to their AEO competent customs authority of an EU Member State. The competent customs authority informs all EU Member States of the accepted application by uploading the application in the EU AEO system. This computerised system allows customs authorities to upload AEO applications and authorisations, to exchange information and to consult another EU Member State when required by legislation.


National AEO Contact Points

For further information related to specific EU Member States please contact the appointed contact points in the EU Member States' customs authorities.

It is also possible to get information on the AEO national WebPages of EU Member States:

Austria Austria Germany Germany Netherlands Netherlands
Belgium Belgium Greece Greece Poland Poland
Bulgaria Bulgaria Hungary Hungary Portugal Portugal
Croatia Croatia Ireland Ireland Romania Romania
Cyprus Cyprus Italy Italy Slovakia Slovakia
Czech Republic Czech Republic Latvia Latvia Slovenia Slovenia
Danemark Denmark Lithunaia Lithuania Spain Spain
Estonia Estonia Luxembourg Luxembourg Sweden Sweden
Finland Finland Malta Malta United Kingdom United Kingdom
France France