Main Menu

#Beinclusive EU Sport Awards

1 Dec 2020, 19:00-20:20 CET
BeInclusive Awards header

The gala started with opening words by

  • Mariya Gabriel, European Commissioner for Innovation, Research, Culture, Education and Youth
  • Stephan Mayer, Parliamentary State Secretary to the Federal Minister of the Interior, Building and Community
  • Sabine Verheyen, Chair of the CULT Committee of the European Parliament

The conference continued with the presentation of the finalists and video testimonials from winners from past editions.

Commissioner Gabriel closed the event announcing the winners of the 2020 edition of the #Beinclusive EU sports awards.

Check the #BeInclusive Award Programme

Did you miss the event? Watch the recording !

About #BeInclusive

Sport is fun, exciting and it brings people together. Sport is also based on fairness and respect – regardless of who you are and where you come from. This makes it a powerful tool for breaking barriers and building a more inclusive society. The European Commission #BeInclusive EU Sport Awards will recognise organisations using the power of sport to increase social inclusion for disadvantaged groups.