Organised by the Romanian Presidency of the Council of the European Union, the Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions (MSCA) Awards aim to identify the most promising researchers among those funded so far under the MSCA programme. This year 147 candidates participated in the competition, split in 3 categories.

The winners of the MSCA 2019 Awards are:

  • Rodrigo Fernandez-Jiménez (Spain) , category “Scientific Careers for Policy Making”, with the project Comprehensive Lifestyle Intervention Project (CLIP)
  • Carmen Moreno-Marrodàn (Spain) category “Sharing excellence” , with the project Carbon nanohorn-based hybrid materials for energy conversion (NANOHOST)
  • Tarek Barakat (Lebanon), category "Innovation and Entrepreneurship" with the project Marshall Fellowships (BEWARE)

The MSCA Awards ceremony took place in Bucharest on 5 June in the frame of the conference ‘Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions to Foster Scientific Excellence’. The conference was the occasion for the European Commission to present the proposals for the specific funding schemes in Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions 2021-2027.


Find out more


MSCA on Facebook

MSCA on Twitter

Learn more about the winners of the MSCA Awards 2019