The Cohesion Fund in 2011

Dodatni alati

Available languages : English
Period : 2007-2013
Date : 07/11/2012

This report is presented in conformity with Article 14(1) of Regulation (EC) No 1164/1994 and covers the implementation during 2011 of Cohesion Fund projects adopted in the 2000-2006 programming period as well as ex-ISPA projects and those Cohesion Fund projects approved or submitted in the 1994-1999 programming period that continued to be implemented in the 2000-2006 period. The information provided is limited to the 2000-2006 period as Regulation (EC) No 1084/2006 establishing a Cohesion Fund and repealing Regulation (EC) No 1164/1994 does not require the presentation of an annual report on the Cohesion Fund for the 2007-2013 programming period.

As a consequence, this report covers Cohesion Fund operations in the fifteen beneficiary Member States - thirteen that were Member States at the end of 2006 (i.e. Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Estonia, Greece, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia and Spain), as well as ex-ISPA projects adopted in the 2000-2006 period in Bulgaria and Romania, which joined the European Union on 1 January 2007. It must be recalled that Ireland’s economic growth has made it ineligible since 1 January 2004; nevertheless, ongoing Cohesion Fund projects still await closure.

More information :