The Cohesion Fund in 2010


Available languages : English
Period : 2007-2013
Date : 14/11/2011

This report is presented in conformity with Article 14(1) of Regulation (EC) No 1164/1994 and covers the implementation during 2010 of Cohesion Fund projects adopted under the 2000-2006 period as well as ex-ISPA projects in the Member States concerned, including Bulgaria and Romania. Information provided are limited to the 2000-2006 period as Regulation (EC) No 1084/2006 establishing a Cohesion Fund and repealing Regulation (EC) No 1164/1994 does not require the presentation of an annual report on the Cohesion Fund for the 2007-2013 period.

As a consequence, this report covers Cohesion Fund operations in the fifteen beneficiary Member States - thirteen Member States as of end-2006, i.e. Greece, Spain, Portugal, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Slovakia and Slovenia, as well as ex-ISPA projects adopted in the 2000-2006 period in Bulgaria and Romania which joined the European Union on 1 January 2007. It must be recalled that, as a result of economic growth, Ireland has not been eligible since 1 January 2004; nevertheless, on-going Cohesion Fund projects are still to be closed.

More information :