Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions (MSCA) 2017 Prizes Winners announced

Friday, 19 May, 2017
Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions (MSCA) 2017 Prizes Winners announced
The Marie Sklodowska Curie prize winners were announced at the MSCA 2017 Presidency Conference, “Mobility takes research further” on Thursday 11th by Director General, Education and Culture of the European Commission Martine Reicherts.

The conference, which was organized by the Malta Council for Science and Technology, as part of the program of the Maltese Presidency of the Council of the EU, was held at Esplora, National Interactive Science Centre, Malta.

Three MSCA fellows have been awarded for having reached excellent results in Innovation and Entrepreneurship, Communicating Science and Contribution to a better society through a highly competitive call with around 200 applications.

Ms Nadine Castillo, Director of Research & Innovation Strategy, Policy and Internationalisation at Malta Council for Science and Technology
Dr. Kristina Bliznakova, "Contribution to a Better Society" category prize winner
Dr. Chiara Mingarelli, "Communicating Science"category prize winner
Dr. Adam Celiz "Innovation and Entrepreneurship" category prize winner
Ms Martine Reicherts, Director General at Directorate-General for Education, Youth, Sport and Culture