European Union Prize for Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra Awards 2017 Call For Entries

  • 3 years 1 month ago
  • programme

Up to seven projects will be selected as Grand Prix winners and one will receive the Public Choice Award through an online vote conducted via the Europa Nostra website.

Up to 30 outstanding heritage achievements from all parts of Europe receive an award every year. The number of awards every year depends on the type and quality of entries received.

The deadline for applications is: 1 October 2016

About the prize

The European Union Prize for Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra Awards is granted annually to identify and promote best practices in the conservation of tangible and intangible cultural heritage, to stimulate exchange of knowledge and experience throughout Europe, to enhance public awareness and appreciation of Europe's cultural heritage, and to encourage further excellent initiatives through the power of example.

Outstanding heritage achievements will be awarded in the following categories:
1. Conservation
2. Research 
3. Dedicated service by individuals or organisations
4. Education, training and awareness-raising


Information on the application process

Information on the EU Prize for Cultural Heritage

Information on the 2016 Prize winners

Europa Nostra website