European Border Breakers Awards 2018: Vote for your favourite artist & win a trip to the show

  • 10 months 2 weeks ago
  • programme events

The 10 winners of the 2018 European Border Breakers Awards have been revealed. In the coming weeks, you’ll be able to vote for your favourite artist in the Public Choice Award.

The European Border Breakers Awards (EBBA) celebrate young artists who’ve reached great success outside their own country with their first release. Success is based on airplay, sales and live performances in Europe. Previous winners include now well-established artists such as Adele, Mumford and Sons Dua Lipa and Stromae. 

2018 winners

The 10 winners of EBBA 2018 are:

  • Skott, Sweden
  • Off Bloom, Denmark
  • Blanche, Belgium
  • Alice Merton, Germany
  • Salvador Sobral, Portugal
  • Sigrid, Norway
  • Kristian Kostov, Bulgaria
  • Youngr, United Kingdom
  • Alma, Finland
  • Blaze, France

Check out our EBBA vlog to learn more about our winners.

Public Choice Award

From today until Christmas you can vote for your favourite artist in the EBBA Public Choice Award. By voting, you have the chance to win a trip to the Awards ceremony in Groningen, the Netherlands, on 17 January. You’ll also get a ticket to Eurosonic – a major European festival and music industry event, which takes place at the same time*.

Vote online

EBBA is an initiative supported by Creative Europe Culture. To be eligible, artists must come from a country participating in the Creative Europe programme.

* Up to ten voters, chosen at random from different countries, will be invited to the award ceremony. Each will be able to bring a friend with flight and hotel costs covered.