The European Border Breakers music Awards are back!

  • 2 years 4 months ago
  • any

In the next weeks, ten up-and-coming artists will be chosen, live on air, in ten countries as this year's winners of the EBBA awards.

They will each receive an award recognising their success, with their first release, in countries other than their own. The first winners will be announced on Tuesday 1 and Wednesday 2 November. Check out our Twitter and Facebook accounts as well as the official website for updates.

The EBBA ceremony will be taking place at the Eurosonic Noorderslag festival in Groningen, Netherlands on 11 January 2017.


The EBBAs celebrate new and border-breaking artists who create today and tomorrow's music. From Adele (United Kingdom) to Christine & the Queens (France), the EBBA winners represent some of the standout European sounds of recent years. Other previous winners include Stromae, Gabriel Rios, Hozier, Of Monsters and Men, Mumford & Sons, Aurora, Disclosure, John Newman, C2C, Tokio Hotel, The Script, Years and Years, Robin Schulz, Carnival Youth,  MØ and Selah Sue.

Check out the 10 winners of last year

Watch last edition's best moments: