EU Prize for Literature Awards Ceremony 2017

  • Tuesday, 23 May, 2017
  • Brussels, Belgium
  • programme events

On 23 May 2017, 12 winning authors from the participating countries for 2017 will be presented with their awards.

The awards will be presented by Mr Tibor Navracsics, Commissioner for Education, Culture, Youth and Sport. Members of the European Parliament and public figures from the fields of culture, literature and politics will be attending.

The ceremony will take place at the Concert Noble, Rue d'Arlon 82, Brussels, on the evening of 23 May.

The EU Prize for Literature recognises the work of up-and-coming authors from around Europe. Each year, authors from 12 of the countries participating in Creative Europe are selected for an award. The prize celebrates the diversity of European literature and hopes to encourage the translation of the winning authors' works into other European languages.