EU Prize for Cultural Heritage Awards Ceremony 2017

  • Monday, 15 May, 2017
  • Turku, Finland
  • events

The winners of the 2017 EU Prize for Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra will be celebrated in an event on 15 May in Turku, Finland.

During the ceremony, the seven Grand Prix laureates, each of whom will receive €10,000, and the Public Choice Award winner, chosen by online poll will be announced.

The European Heritage Awards Ceremony will gather up to 1200 people, including heritage professionals, volunteers and supporters from all over Europe as well as top-level representatives from EU institutions, the host country and other EU countries. 

The ceremony is the highlight of the European Heritage Congress, one of the largest annual events related to cultural heritage. It is organised by Europa Nostra in cooperation with its country representation Europa Nostra Finland, the City of Turku and the University of Turku.

The 2017 European Heritage Congress takes place in Turku as a tribute to the centenary of the independence of Finland and to the beauty and richness of the archipelago’s maritime heritage and environment.

The EU Prize for Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra Awards are supported by Creative Europe.

Photo: Winners of the 2017 edition of the prize