These are the 2020 winners of the Music Moves Europe Talent Awards

  • 9 months 1 week ago
  • events music prize award

The winners of the Awards were revealed on 17 January 2020 during the ceremony at the Eurosonic Noorderslag festival in Groningen, Netherlands.

Music Moves Europe Talent Awards are the European Union prize for popular and contemporary music. The winners of the 2020 edition are:

  • Meduza (Italy)
  • girl in red (Norway)
  • NAAZ (The Netherlands)
  • Anna Leone (Sweden)
  • PONGO (Portugal),
  • HARMED (Hungary)
  • 5K HD (Austria)
  • Flohio (United Kingdom)

NAAZ, the 21-year old singer-songwriter won also the Public Choice Award.

The attendants of the Eurosonic Noorderslag festival had the opportunity to see the live performances of the winners after the awards ceremony.

How did nominees become winners?

The international jury selected the eight winners out of sixteen nominees, while fans across the world voted online for their favourite artist who received the Public Choice.

The EU prize for popular and contemporary music not only celebrates new emerging talents all over Europe but also supports each of them with a substantial prize package worth 10,000 Euros to boost their international career. In addition to this, NAAZ, the Public Choice Award winner receives an additional prize of 5,000 Euros.

The Music Moves Europe Talent Awards are co-funded by Creative Europe, the EU funding programme for the culture and audiovisual sectors, and are implemented by Eurosonic Noorderslag and Reeperbahn Festival with the support of partners from the music industry.

Find out more


Want to give your feedback about this page?