Music Moves Europe Talent Awards 2019: here are the Public Choice Awards winners

  • 1 month 2 days ago
  • any

The Public Choice Awards, the highlight of the Ceremony for the Music Moves Europe Talent Awards, have been revealed in the presence of Tibor Navracsics, the Commissioner for Education, Culture, Youth and Sport at the Eurosonic Festival in Groning (NL).

… and the Public Choice Winners are:

  • Pop: Bishop Briggs (uk),
  • Rock: Pip Blom (nl),
  • Electronic: Stelartronic (at),
  • RnB/Urban: Rosalía (es),
  • Hip Hop/Rap: Reykjavíkurdætur (is),
  • Singer-songwriter: Albin Lee Meldau (se).

Among the 12 winners of the Music Moves Europe Talent Awards selected by a jury in November, the public could vote online for their favourite artist representing the sound today and tomorrow in six genres.

Music Moves Europe Talent Awards: a new prize for European music

2019 was the first edition of the Music Moves Europe Talent Awards, the new European Union Prize for popular and contemporary music celebrating emerging European artists and the diversity of the European music scene with performances by Bishop Briggs, Pip Blom, Reykjavíkurdætur, Albin Lee Meldau, blackwave. Avec and Lxandra.

The annual Music Moves Europe Talent Awards are co-funded by the Creative Europe programme of the European Union –  with the additional support of the Municipality of Groningen, Province of Groningen and the Dutch Ministry of Education, Culture and Science. The awards are presented by ESNS and the Reeperbahn Festival – in cooperation with Yourope, the European Broadcasting Union (EBU), Independent Music Companies Association (IMPALA), International Music Managers Forum (IMMF), Liveurope, Live DMA, European Music Exporters Exchange (EMEE) and Digital Music Europe (DME).