Organisation and implementation of a biennial European Union Prize for contemporary architecture

The purpose of this call for proposals is to support an organisation/consortium in organising the European Union Prize for contemporary architecture for the period 2018-2021 (editions 2019 and 2021 of the Prize).

The European Union Prize for contemporary architecture is one of the special actions implemented under the Culture Sub-programme of the EU programme Creative Europe and aims to:

  • highlight recent, excellent examples of architectural creativity in works which are less than two years old
  • underline that modern architecture is socially and culturally rooted in European cities and is important to people's everyday lives
  • build and help raise awareness on the benefits architecture can generate for growth, jobs, environment and social cohesion

Deadline: 18/08/2017 17:00 CET

Call documents

​For information, the following paragraph has been added to the end of section 7.1 'Eligible applicants' in the above document 'Call for Proposals – EAC/S06/2017':

  • "For British applicants: Please be aware that eligibility criteria must be complied with for the entire duration of the grant. If the United Kingdom withdraws from the EU during the grant period without concluding an agreement with the EU ensuring in particular that British applicants continue to be eligible, you will cease to receive EU funding (while continuing, where possible, to participate) or be required to leave the project on the basis of Article II.17 of the grant agreement."


Question and answers (document will be updated as necessary)

calls type: 
18/08/2017 17:00 (CET, Brussels time)