How to apply?

Apply online now. It's easy

Step 1: Check that you are eligible

Companies applying for the Award must:

  • Be registered in one of the 31 countries in the European Economic Area (28 EU Member States plus Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway).
  • Have started the initiative they are submitting for the Award at least six months before the Award deadline of 7 April 2019 (i.e. by 7th October 2018).

For more information look at the competition rules.

Step 2: Check the criteria

This year's Award celebrates product safety in two categories:

  • Safety of products sold online
    For producers, online retailers or online marketplaces selling/offering their own or third-party (non-food) products online.
  • Safety of childcare products
    For companies designing, producing or distributing childcare products for babies and young children (this category does not include toys or cosmetics).

For more information check the full application criteria for each category.

Step 3: Submit your application

Complete the application form online. If you are successful you will be invited to Brussels to receive one of the Awards and network with fellow industry champions!