• EQF Home Page Icon



Search results

Search found 67 items
  1. ENIC NARIC Malta

    Malta Qualification Recognition Information Centre (Malta QRIC)National Commission for Further and Higher Education Triq J Abela Scolaro,Hamrun,HMR1304, Malta ...

    Category: Recognition of diplomas & qualifications Location: Malta
  2. How does the EQF work?

    Why the EQF? The free movement of people in Europe is one of the most important goals of the EU. However, the understanding and the recognition of diplomas and certificates issued in the different national education and training systems of the 28 Member States of the EU is a challenge. For this reason, the EU developed a translation device to make national qualifications more readable in order to promote workers' and learners' mobility, facilitating their lifelong learning and occupational mobility across Europe. This is the European Qualifications Framework for lifelong learning (EQF). What is the EQF? The EQF helps to compare national qualifications systems and enable communication among them. The core of the EQF are eight common European reference levels, which are described in learning outcomes: knowledge, skills and responsibility and autonomy. This makes it more understandable what a learner with a qualification related to the EQF knows, understands and is able to do. This approach enables to compare all types and levels of qualifications including qualifications from higher education, vocational education and training and general education, but also qualifications awarded by the private sector and international organisations. Level 1 presents the lowest level of proficiency, level 8 the highest. In principle all possible ways of learning can lead to the learning outcomes of a particular level, including the learning taking place in non-formal and informal contexts.  The EQF initiative is close ...

    Category: Portal Content
  3. Recognition of degrees for continutation of education at universities in Serbia

    Information on recognition procedure for continuation of education at universities in Serbia with links to webpages about recognition procedures at individual universities. ...

    Category: Recognition of diplomas & qualifications Location: Serbia
  4. National Reference Point for Vocational Qualifications Recognition

    Instituto de Emprego e Formação ProfissionalRua de Xabregas, 52, 1900-440 Lisboa - Portugal  - For certificates and evidence of formal qualifications not covered by the former, as well as for the recognition of qualifications acquired by means of professional experience. ...

    Category: Recognition of diplomas & qualifications Location: Portugal
  5. Direção-Geral da Educação

    Direção-Geral da EducaçãoAv. 24 de Julho, n.º 1401399-025 Lisboa – PortugalTel.: +351 213 934 500 - Fax: +351 213 934 695  - For education certificates of basic, secondary levels Direção-Geral da Educação, or the basic or secondary school nearest to you in Portugal. ...

    Category: Recognition of diplomas & qualifications Location: Portugal
  6. ENIC NARIC Iceland

    University of IcelandSaemundargata 4101 ReykjavikIceland ...

    Category: Recognition of diplomas & qualifications Location: Iceland
  7. ENIC NARIC- Denmark

    ENIC is an abbreviation of European Network of Information Centres on academic recognition and mobility. ENIC is made up by national information centres in the European Council's member states, as well as in states belonging to UNESCO's so-called Europe Region (comprising USA, Canada, Australia and New Zealand, among others).The network serves to implement the Council of Europe's and UNESCO's Lisbon Recognition Convention and, in general, to develop policy and practice for the recognition of qualifications. The ENIC network provides the same services as the NARIC network in regard to information on higher education and mutual recognition. The two networks cooperate closely.NARIC is an abbreviation of National Academic Recognition Information Centres. The network was created in 1984 on the initiative of the European Commission and consists of national information centres in all EU and EEA member states and all the associated countries in Central and Eastern Europe and Cyprus.The network aims to improve mutual academic recognition of higher education programmes. The NARIC offices offer information on the procedures for recognition of higher education diplomas, on national education systems, etc.The Danish Agency for Higher Education is the Danish centre within the European recognition networks, ENIC and NARIC.   ...

    Category: Recognition of diplomas & qualifications Location: Denmark
  8. Mutual Recognition of Professional Qualifications

    The Labour Department, of the Ministry of Labour and Social Insurance, is designated as the National Focal Point for the application of the Laws regarding the mutual recognition of the professional qualifications in Cyprus.The National Focal Point provides information to nationals of member states who wish to pursue a regulated profession in the Republic and to nationals of the Republic who wish to pursue a regulated profession in another member state of the European Economic Area. More specifically, it provides information regarding the regulated professions in the Republic and the “competent body” for every regulated profession.  ...

    Category: Recognition of diplomas & qualifications Location: Cyprus
  9. NARIC of the Federation Wallonia-Brussels

    Ministry of the Federation Wallonia-BrusselsDirectorate General for Non-Compulsory Education and Scientific ResearchRue A. Lavallée 1B-1080 BrusselsBelgium ...

    Category: Recognition of diplomas & qualifications Location: Belgium
  10. ENIC NARIC Austria

    ENIC NARIC Austria within the Federal Ministry of Science,  Research and Economy is responsible for all questions concerning international recognition of academic qualifications and degrees. ENIC NARIC Austria is part of the international ENIC Network (Europen Network of Information Centres) and NARIC (National Academic Recognition Information)in German:Das Nationale Informationszentrum für akademische Anerkennung, ENIC-NARIC Austria, ist zuständig für Fragen zur internationalen Anerkennung von akademischen Abschlüssen und Titeln. Es ist Teil der internationalen Netzwerke ENIC (Europen Network of Information Centres – gegründet von Europarat und UNESCO) und NARIC (National Academic Recognition Information Centres – gegründet von der Europäischen Union).   ...

    Category: Recognition of diplomas & qualifications Location: Austria