• EQF Home Page Icon
Find information on the EQF, NQF's

The European Qualifications Framework (EQF) is a translation tool that helps communication and comparison between qualifications systems in Europe. Its eight common European reference levels are described in terms of learning outcomes: knowledge, skills and competences. This allows any national qualifications systems, national qualifications frameworks (NQFs) and qualifications in Europe to relate to the EQF levels. Learners, graduates, providers and employers can use these levels to understand and compare qualifications awarded in different countries and by different education and training systems.

For more information on NQF's and their relation to the EQF click on the buttons below:



Legal documents, Studies, Documents agreed by the EQF Advisory Group and

European Qualifications Framework Series 

Find information on qualifications

Qualifications that are part of national qualifications framework are listed on this page. You can scroll down to find all information. Filter by Subject Field, EQF level and Location and you will find more detailed information on qualifications, and a link to the national database. The qualifications are part of national qualifications frameworks that have formally referenced to the EQF

Find information on qualifications

Search results

Search found 1 item
  1. Digital Media Developer (Entwickler Digitale Medien/Entwicklerin Digitale Medien)

    Type of qualification This qualification is a nationwide standardised advanced vocational training. Vocational education and training in Germany has a multi-level system of advanced vocational training qualifications which are regulated in a nationally standardised manner. Within the scope of regulated advanced training, three advanced training levels are differentiated with regard to competence requirements and the associated differing areas of possible company deployment. They usually require completion of a vocational qualification (in a recognised training occupation and/or recognised advance vocational training) or evidence of a comparable qualification. This then serves as the basis of the qualifications. Those completing the qualifications are equipped for the autonomous and responsible assumption of demanding tasks.    This type of qualification includes the specialist profiles regulated by the Ordinance on Vocational Education and Training in the Information and Telecommunications Technology sector (IT Advanced Training Ordinance). Continuing training leading to the qualification of IT specialist forms the first level of the IT continuing training system pursuant to the IT Advanced Training Ordinance. IT specialists are in possession of competences for the autonomous planning and processing of comprehensive professional tasks in the complex, specialised and changing occupational field of activity of information and telecommunications technology. They are able to develop concepts and autonomous solution ...

    Awarding bodyThe qualification can be achieved by a certificate issued by a competent body, a personal...

    Category: Qualifications Location: Germany