• EQF Home Page Icon




Nordplus is the Nordic Council of Ministers' education and training programme, consisting of five sub-programmes that are aimed at different target groups from schooling to higher education. The programme funds mobility, projects and network activities and is open to institutions, organisations and others whose main purpose is education and lifelong learning, or who work within this area.

Nordplus covers the five Nordic countries, including the Faroe Islands, Greenland and Åland, as well as Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania. The Danish Agency for Higher Education is responsible for information and guidance of applicants in Denmark.

 Nordplus consists of:

  • Nordplus Horizontal
  • Nordplus Junior (schools)
  • Nordplus Higher Education
  • Nordplus Adult
  • Nordplus Nordic Language

The aim of the programme is to create collaboration between the institutions that participate in the programme through exchanges, experience, good practice and innovative results. The programme also supports collaboration between higher education institutions and other organisations.

Read more information about Nordplus in Danish.

Reference Data