• EQF Home Page Icon
Find information on the EQF, NQF's

The European Qualifications Framework (EQF) is a translation tool that helps communication and comparison between qualifications systems in Europe. Its eight common European reference levels are described in terms of learning outcomes: knowledge, skills and competences. This allows any national qualifications systems, national qualifications frameworks (NQFs) and qualifications in Europe to relate to the EQF levels. Learners, graduates, providers and employers can use these levels to understand and compare qualifications awarded in different countries and by different education and training systems.

For more information on NQF's and their relation to the EQF click on the buttons below:



Legal documents, Studies, Documents agreed by the EQF Advisory Group and

European Qualifications Framework Series 

Find information on qualifications

Qualifications that are part of national qualifications framework are listed on this page. You can scroll down to find all information. Filter by Subject Field, EQF level and Location and you will find more detailed information on qualifications, and a link to the national database. The qualifications are part of national qualifications frameworks that have formally referenced to the EQF

Find information on qualifications

Search results

Search found 1 item
  1. Master of Architecture

    Access to professional activity: Level 7 qualification is one of the major provisions for the acquisition of an architect’s certificate and successful architect’s career. Upon completion of the master study programme of architecture, the graduates will have the following career possibilities: To work in design companies as architects and supervisors of the design part of a project or establish such design offices themselves, create work places, and lead a team. Possible activity spheres include urban design and design of buildings and their interior spaces. The acquired education does not hinder the graduates from working in other related spheres like advertising and design or deepen one’s knowledge in architecture and teach at a higher education institution; The graduates can independently participate in national and international architectural competitions. Access to further study: Level 7 qualifications also provide a possibility to continue the higher education in level 8 doctoral studies in Lithuania and abroad. ...

    Category: Qualifications Location: Lithuania