NOTICES FROM MEMBER STATES

List of ports in EU Member States where landings and transhipment operations of fishery products are allowed and port services are accessible for third country fishing vessels, in accordance with Article 5(2) of Council Regulation (EC) No 1005/2008; List of ports in Northern Ireland where landings and transhipment operations of fishery products are allowed and port services are accessible for third country fishing vessels, in accordance with the Protocol on Ireland/Northern Ireland of the Agreement on the withdrawal of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland from the European Union and the European Atomic Energy Community.

(2022/C 136/03)

The publication of this list is in accordance with Article 5(4) of Council Regulation (EC) No 1005/2008 (1).

Member State	Designated ports
Belgium	Oostende Zeebrugge
Bulgaria	Бургас (Burgas) Варна (Varna)
Denmark	Aalborg Aarhus Esbjerg Fredericia Frederikshavn (²), (¹⁵), (¹⁶) Hanstholm Hirtshals Hvide Sande (²), (¹⁵), (¹⁶) København Skagen Strandby (²), (¹⁵), (¹⁶) Thyborøn (²), (¹⁵), (¹⁶)
Germany	Bremerhaven Cuxhaven Rostock (transhipments not allowed) Sassnitz/Mukran (transhipments not allowed)
Estonia	None at the moment
Ireland	Killybegs (²) Castletownbere (²) Burtonport (⁸), (⁹) Rathmullen (⁸), (⁹) Greencastle (⁸), (⁹) Howth (⁸), (¹⁰)

⁽¹⁾ OJ L 286, 29.10.2008, p. 1.



Member State	Designated ports
	Ros An Mhil (8), (10) Moville (8), (11), (12), (13), (14) Quigley's Point (8), (11), (12), (13), (14)
Greece	Πειραιάς (Piraeus) Θεσσαλονίκη (Thessaloniki)
Spain	A Coruña A Pobra do Caramiñal Algeciras Alicante Almería Arrecife Barbate (²) (transhipments and landings not permitted) Barcelona Bilbao Burela Cádiz Cartagena Castellón Celeiro Gijón Huelva Las Palmas de Gran Canaria Málaga Marín Palma de Mallorca (²) Pasaia (Pasajes) Puerto del Rosario Ribeira Santa Cruz de Tenerife Santander Tarragona Valencia Vigo (Área Portuaria) Vilagarcía de Arousa
France	Metropolitan France: Dunkerque Boulogne Le Havre Caen (²) Cherbourg en Cotentin (²) Barneville-Carteret Granville (²) Saint-Malo Roscoff (²) Brest Douarnenez (²) Concarneau (²) Lorient (²) Nantes - Saint-Nazaire (²) La Rochelle (²) Rochefort sur Mer (²) Port la Nouvelle (²) Sète



Member State	Designated ports
	Marseille Port Overseas France: Le Port (La Réunion) Fort de France (Martinique) (²) Port de Jarry (Guadeloupe) (²) Port du Larivot (Guyane) (²)
Croatia	Ploče Rijeka Zadar – Gaženica Split – Sjeverna luka
Italy	Ancona Brindisi Civitavecchia Fiumicino (²) Genova Gioia Tauro La Spezia Livorno Napoli Olbia Palermo Ravenna Reggio Calabria Salerno Taranto Trapani Trieste Venezia
Cyprus	Λεμεσός (Limassol)
Latvia	Rīga Ventspils
Lithuania	Klaipėda
Malta	Valletta (Deepwater Quay, Laboratory Wharf, Magazine Wharf)
Netherlands	Vlissingen Scheveningen (²) Ijmuiden Harlingen Eemshaven Den Helder (²) Velsen (°) Amsterdam (°) Rotterdam (°) Stellendam (7) Den Oever (7)



Member State	Designated ports
	Oudeschild (') Urk (') Lauwersoog (') Yerseke (')
Poland	Gdańsk Gdynia Szczecin Świnoujście (²)
Portugal	Aveiro Lisboa Peniche Porto Setúbal Sines Viana do Castelo Açores: Horta Ponta Delgada Praia da Vitória (²) Madeira: Caniçal
Romania	Constanța
Slovenia	None at the moment
Finland	Helsinki (transhipments not permitted)
Sweden	Ellös (²), (⁵) (transhipments not permitted) (access to port services only if landing) Göteborg (³), (⁴) Karlskrona Saltö (²), (³), (⁴), (⁵) (transhipments not permitted) Karlskrona Handelshamnen (²), (³), (⁴), (⁵) (transhipments not permitted) Kungshamn (²), (⁵) (transhipments not permitted) (access to port services only if landing) Lysekil (²), (³), (⁵) (transhipments not permitted) Mollösund (²), (⁵) (transhipments not permitted) (access to port services only if landing) − NOTE: as of 2022 this port no longer has suitable equipment for pelagic landings Nogersund (²), (³), (⁴), (⁵) (transhipments not permitted) Rönnäng (²), (³), (⁵) (transhipments not permitted) Simrishamn (²), (³), (⁴), (⁵) (transhipments not permitted) Slite (²), (³), (⁴), (⁵) (transhipments not permitted)

Member State	Designated ports
	Smögen (²), (³), (⁴), (⁵) (transhipments not permitted) Strömstad (²), (³), (⁵) (transhipments not permitted) Trelleborg (²), (³), (⁴), (⁵) (transhipments not permitted) Träslövsläge (²), (⁵) (transhipments not permitted) (access to port services only if landing) Västervik (²), (³), (⁴), (⁵) (transhipments not permitted) Wallhamn (²), (³), (⁴), (⁵) (transhipments not permitted)

- (2) Not an EU Border Control Post (BCP)
- (3) Landings of all fishery products from vessels flying the flag of Norway, Iceland, Andorra and the Faroe Islands are allowed
- (4) Landings of more than 10 tons of herring taken in areas outside the Baltic Sea, mackerel and horse mackerel are not permitted
- (*) Landings of frozen fish are not allowed, other than from vessels flying the flag of Norway, Iceland, Andorra and the Faroe Islands if noted with (3).
- (6) Landings only accepted from fishing vessels above 59 m or a minimum tonnage of 1200 BT
- (7) Only for fishing vessels from the United Kingdom for maintenance work and after approval by the NVWA. Physical checks of the hold must take place on any day from Monday to Friday between 8:00 and 17:00 in a port not designated by (6) nor (7)
- (8) Landings only accepted from fishing vessels flying the flag of the UK and registered in Northern Ireland
- (9) Only from vessels less than 18 m and only landings of fresh non-TAC species
- (10) Only from vessels less than 26 m and only for demersal species (fresh and frozen)
- (11) Landings only accepted from vessels <18M LOA
- (12) Landings only accepted of species which are not subject to TAC limits
- (13) Landings only accepted of Live Bivalve Molluscs exempt from EU IUU regulation
- (14) Landings only accepted 14:00 to 20:00 Tuesday & Wednesday during October, November & December
- (15) Landing and transhipment operations of fresh fishery products and port services are permitted
- (16) Landing and transhipment operations of frozen fishery products are not allowed, other than from vessels flying the flag of the Faroe Islands, Iceland and Norway

Protocol on Ireland/Northern Ireland of the Agreement on the withdrawal of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland from the European Union and the European Atomic Energy Community	Designated ports
Northern Ireland	Londonderry Kilkeel Portavogie Ardglass Warrenpoint Bangor (Co. Down) Belfast