Navigation path

European Integration Network


The European Integration Network (EIN) brings together representatives of national public authorities, and mainly from the ministries responsible for migrant integration, from all the 27 EU Member States, as well as two EEA countries, Iceland and Norway. Many of them have a role in the planning and implementation of dedicated EU funding opportunities, such as the Asylum, Migration and Integration Fund (AMIF), in their respective countries.

The 32 members, as well as 28 alternate members, consult with the European Commission on current developments and policy agenda in the field of integration. They also participate in targeted study visits, peer reviews, workshops and mutual assistance actions on specific integration aspects, with the main aim of exchanging knowledge.


Office for Human Rights and Rights of National Minorities
Ministry for European Affairs and Equality
Mr Alexander Tortell
Ministry of Culture
Mr Artjom Tepljuk
Ministry of Inclusion, Social Security and Migration
Mr Borja Palacios Moreno
Ministry of Labour and Social Policy
Mr Hristo Simeonov
Czech Republic
Ministry of Interior
Mr Jan Kepka
Ministry of Economic Affairs and Employment
Mr Juha-Pekka Suomi
Ministry of Immigration and Integration
Mr Lars von Spreckelsen-Syberg
Ministry of Social Affairs and Employment
Mr Martin Slaats
Federal Chancellery, Directorate for Women and Integration
Mr Michael Handler