EU Science Hub

Network laboratories

  • Austria - Austrian Agency for Health and Food Safety (AGES), Institut für Lebensmittelsicherheit Wien, Spargelfeldstraße 191, 1220 Vienna, Mr Markus Polz (markus.polz(at)ages.at)
  • Belgium - Institute of Public Health, ISSP-LP,  Rue J. Wystman, 14, 1050 Bruxelles, Mr Fabien Bolle (fabien.bolle(at)wiv-isp.be), Mrs Els van Hoeck (els.vanhoeck(at)wiv-isp.be)
  • Bulgaria - National Center for Public Health Protection, 15, Akad. Ivan Geshov Blvd., 1431 Sofia, Mrs Teri Vrabcheva (t.vrabcheva(at)ncphp.government.bg)
  • Croatia - Croatian Institute of Public Health, Laboratory of Common Good Items, Rockefellerova 7, 10 000 Zagreb, Mr Nino Dimitrov (nino.dimitrov(at)hzjz.hr)
  • Cyprus - Laboratory for Control of Food Contact Materials and Control of Toys, Ministry of Health, State General Laboratory (SGL), 44 Kimonos st, Acropolis, 1451 Nicosia, Mrs Evgenia Paraskeva Vatyliotou (evatyliotou(at)sgl.moh.gov.cy), Antigoni Achilleos (aachilleos(at)sgl.moh.gov.cy)
  • Czech Republic - National Institute of Public Health, NRL for Food Contact Materials and for Articles for children under 3 years old,  Šrobárova 48,  100 42 Praha 10, Mrs Jitka Sosnovcová (sosnovcovaj(at)tiscali.cz), Mr Karel Vrbík (vrbik(at)szu.cz)
  • Denmark - Department of Food Chemistry, National Food Institute Technical University of Denmark, Mørkhøj Bygade 19, 2860 Søborg, Mr Jens Højslev Petersen (jhpe(at)food.dtu.dk)
  • Denmark - Danish Veterinary and Food Administration Laboratory Århus, Sønderskovvej 5, 8520 Lystrup, Mrs Bolette Okholm (book(at)fvst.dk)
  • Estonia - Health Board - Central Laboratory of Chemistry, 2 Kotka street, 11315 Tallinn, Mrs Kristi Kärner (kristi.karner(at)terviseamet.ee)
  • Finland - Finnish Customs Laboratory, Tekniikantie 13, 02150 Espoo, Mrs Arja Meriläinen (arja.merilainen(at)tulli.fi)
  • France - Testing Department - Laboratoire National d'Essais, 29, avenue Roger Hennequin, 78197 Trappes Cedex, Mr Patrick Sauvegrain (patrick.sauvegrain(at)lne.fr)
  • France - SCL Laboratoire de Bordeaux-Pessac, 3, Avenue du Docteur Albert Schweitzer, 33608 Pessac, Mrs Isabelle Deyris (isabelle.deyris(at)scl.finances.gouv.fr), Mr Ronan Jaouannet (ronan.jaouannet(at)scl.finances.gouv.fr)
  • Germany - Bundesinstitut für Risikobewertung (BFR) (Federal Institute for Risk Assessment), Max-Dohrn-Str. 8-10, 10589  Berlin, Mr Oliver Kappenstein (oliver.kappenstein(at)bfr.bund.de)
  • Greece - General Chemical State Laboratory, D’ Chemical Service of Athens, Section, Laboratory of Articles and Materials in Contact with Foodstuffs, 16, An. Tsocha st, 115 21 Athens, Mrs Irene Poulima (fcm(at)gcsl.gr)
  • Hungary - National Food Chain Safety Office, Food and Feed Safety Directorate, 1095 Budapest Mester u. 81., Mrs Marianna Dráviczki (draviczkim(at)nebih.hu), Ms Anett Istenes (istenesa(at)nebih.gov.hu), Mr Gábor Domány (domanyg(at)nebih.gov.hu)
  • Ireland - Public Analyst's Laboratory - Sir Patrick Dun's, Lower Grand Canal Street, Dublin 2. DO2P667. Mr John Keegan (john.keegan(at)hse.ie)
  • Italy - Istituto Superiore di Sanità, Laboratorio Esposizione e rischio da materiali, c/o Dipartimento ambiente e connessa prevenzione primaria, Viale Regina Elena, 299, 00161 Roma, Mrs Maria Rosaria Milana (mariarosaria.milana(at)iss.it)
  • Latvia - Institute of Food Safety, Animal Health and Environment “BIOR”, Lejupes Street 3, Riga, LV-1076, Mr Guntis Cepurnieks (guntis.cepurnieks(at)bior.gov.lv)
  • Lithuania - National Public Health Surveillance Laboratory, Laboratory of Chemistry, Zolyno 36, 10210 Vilnius, Mr Gintautas Svilpa (gintautas.svilpa(at)nvspl.lt)
  • Luxembourg - Laboratoire National de Santé, Division du Controle des Denrées Alimentaires, 1, rue Louis Rech, L-3555 Dudelange  G.D. de Luxembourg, Mrs Carole Dauberschmidt (carole.dauberschmidt(at)lns.etat.lu), Mr Claude Schummer (claude.schummer(at)lns.etat.lu)
  • Malta - delegated to NRL-UK (emma.bradley(at)fera.gsi.gov.uk)
  • Poland - Laboratory of Department of Food Safety, National Institute of Public Health, ul. Chocimska 24, 00 791 Warsaw, Mr Jacek Postupolski (jpostupolski(at)pzh.gov.pl), Marzena Pawlicka (mpawlicka(at)pzh.gov.pl)
  • Portugal - ESB (Portuguese Catholic University - Biotechnology College – Packaging Department), Rua Dr. Antonio Bernardino de Almeida, 4200-072 PORTO, Mrs Maria de Fatima Poças (mpocas(at)porto.ucp.pt), Mrs Céu Selbourne (mselbourne(at)porto.ucp.pt)
  • Romania - National Reference Laboratory for Food Contact Materials - National Institute of Public Health - Dr. Leonte street, no 1-3, Bucharest, Mrs Oana Copoiu (oana.copoiu(at)insp.gov.ro)
  • Slovak Republic - National Reference Centre and Laboratory for material and articles intended to come into contact with food, Regional Public Health Authority In Poprad (RUVZ), Zdravotnícka 3, 058 97 Poprad, Mr Rastislav Rosipal (pp.rosipal(at)uvzsr.sk), Mrs Milada Syčová (pp.sycova(at)uvzsr.sk), Mrs Jana Cimermanova (pp.cimermanova(at)uvzsr.sk)
  • Slovenia - National Laboratory of Health, Environment and Foodstuffs, Center for Environment and Health, Grablovičeva 44, 1000 Ljubljana, Mrs Andreja Zoric (andreja.zoric(at)nlzoh.si)
  • Spain - Spanish Agency for Consumer Affairs, Food Safety and Nutrition  (AECOSAN), Carretera a Pozuelo- km 5.1, 28220 Majadahonda-(Madrid), Mrs Juana Bustos (jbustos(at)msssi.es)
  • Sweden - National Food Administration, Chemistry Division, P.O. Box 622, 75126 Uppsala, Mrs Susanne Ekroth (susanne.ekroth(at)slv.se)
  • The Netherlands - The Netherlands Food and Consumer Product Safety Authority (VWA),  Ministry of Economic Affairs, Agriculture and Innovation, Paterswoldseweg 1, 9726 BA Groningen, Mrs Dita Kalsbeek (dita.kalsbeek(at)nvwa.nl)
  • United Kingdom - The Food and Environment Research Agency, Sand Hutton, York YO41 1LZ, Mrs Emma Bradley (emma.bradley(at)fera.gsi.gov.uk)

Observers