JRC sites

The JRC is located across six different sites within the EU. Brussels is home to the headquarters and so to the Directorate-General, the Scientific Policy and Stakeholder Relations Directorate and the Resources Directorate.

The JRC's other site in Belgium, in Geel, hosts the Institute for Reference Materials and Measurements (IRMM), while Petten in the Netherlands is home to the Institute for Energy and Transport (IET). The Institute for Transuranium Elements (ITU) can be found in Karlsruhe in Germany, while Seville in Spain hosts the Institute for Prospective Technological Studies (IPTS).

The JRC's site in Ispra, Italy hosts the Institute for the Protection and Security of the Citizen (IPSC), the Institute for Environment and Sustainability (IES), and the Institute for Health and Consumer Protection (IHCP), as well as the Ispra Site Management (ISM) Directorate.