EU governments present to the Commission their:

  • National Reform Programme
  • Stability Programme - 3-year budget plan, for euro area countries, or
  • Convergence Programme - 3-year budget plan, for non-euro area countries.

The programmes detail the specific policies each country will implement to boost jobs and growth and prevent/correct imbalances, and their concrete plans to comply with the EU's country-specific recommendations and general fiscal rules.