First published on
02 June 2020 (last update on: 3 August 2022)

Directive: 2018/843/EU

Transposition deadline: 10 January 2020

Full transposition status: 27 Member States


Full transposition measures communicated by all Member States

Commission’s enforcement action:

Infringement proceedings are pending against 11 Member States

Infringement procedures launched by the Commission:

Due to the lack or delay of the notification of national transposition measures or their incompleteness, an infringement proceeding for non-communication of the national transposition measures is pending against:

  • Austria
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Hungary
  • Luxembourg
  • Netherlands
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Slovakia
  • Sweden

More information:

Related information