Page Contents

About the charter

The Diversity Charter Ireland was launched in October 2012.  

The charter is run by

The charter was launched by eleven organisations, representing the broader business community and including IBEC, the group that represents Irish business. 


The founding signatories are

  • An Post
  • Dell
  • Dublin Bus
  • Dublin City University
  • ESB
  • Equality Strategies
  • Ibec
  • Permanent TSB
  • Rehab
  • Sodexo
  • Telefonica.

An additional 13 companies subsequently joined the charter

  • Citi
  • Eircom
  • Irish Rail
  • Bus Eireann
  • Vodafone
  • Valeo Vision
  • Google
  • University of Limerick
  • Brown Brothers Harriman
  • Cisco
  • Arthur Cox
  • Medtronic
  • KPMG


The signatories commit to effective diversity management, preventing discrimination and promoting equality with respect to all their stakeholders and the environment in which they operate.