President Ursula von der Leyen has established a coronavirus response team that brings together all the many different strands of action and consists of three main pillars. The first pillar is the medical field, working on prevention and procurement and relief measures and foresight. The second pillar covers mobility, from transportation to travel advice, as well as  Schengen-related questions. The third pillar covers the economy - looking in-depth at various business sectors – such as tourism or transport, and trade, as well as value chains and macro-economy.

Find out more information on EU Action in response to the coronavirus crisis

von der leyen

President Ursula von der Leyen

portrait of commissioner lenarcic

Commissioner Janez Lenarčič is in charge of crisis management

portrait of commissioner Kyriakides

Commissioner Stella Kyriakides is in charge of all health issues

portrait of commissioner Johansson

Commissioner Ylva Johansson is in charge of border-related issues

portrait of commissioner Valean Commissioner Adina Vălean is in charge of mobility
portrait of commissioner Gentiloni

Commissioner Paolo Gentiloni is in charge of macroeconomic aspects