List of Participating Countries in the Union Civil Protection Mechanism (UCPM)

EFTA countries which are part of the European Economic Area (EEA)

- Iceland participates in the UCPM since 2014.
- Norway participates in the UCPM since 2014.
- Liechtenstein does not participate in the UCPM.

Acceding countries, candidate countries and potential candidates

- Albania participates in the UCPM (agreement signed on 18 November 2022 entry into force on 1 January 2023)
- Bosnia and Herzegovina participate in the UCPM (agreement signed on 6 September 2022 entry into force on 6 September 2022)
- Moldova participates in the UCPM (agreement signed on 29 September 2023 entry into force on 1 January 2024)
- North Macedonia participates in the UCPM (agreement signed on 1 September 2014 entry into force on 30 June 2015)
- Serbia participates in the UCPM (agreement signed on 16 April 2015 entry into force on 26 May 2015)
- Turkey participates in the UCPM (agreement signed on 6 May 2015 entry into force on 4 April 2016)
- Ukraine participates in the UCPM (agreement signed on 20 April 2023 entry into force on 12 December 2023)
- Kosovo* does not participate in the UCPM.

European Neighbourhood Policy countries

• Currently, no country participates in the UCPM.

Other countries

Currently, no country participates in the UCPM.

Please note that entities subject to <u>EU restrictive measures</u> under Article 29 of the Treaty on the European Union (TEU) and Article 215 of the Treaty on the Functioning of the EU (TFEU)¹ and entities covered by Commission Guidelines No <u>2013/C 205/05</u>² are NOT eligible to participate in any capacity (including as beneficiaries, affiliated entities, associated partners, third parties giving in-kind contributions, subcontractors or recipients of financial support to third parties, if any).

Please note that the EU Official Journal contains the official list and, in case of conflict, its content prevails over that of the EU Sanctions Map.

Commission guidelines No 2013/C 205/05 on the eligibility of Israeli entities and their activities in the territories occupied by Israel since June 1967 for grants, prizes and financial instruments funded by the EU from 2014 onwards (OJEU C 205 of 19.07.2013, pp. 9-11).

HISTORY OF CHANGES		
VERSION	PUBLICATION	CHANGE
	DATE	
1.0	15.06.2021	Initial version (new MFF).
2.0	01.10.2022	Participation of Bosnia and Herzegovina confirmed.
3.0	01.01.2023	Participation of Albania confirmed.
4.0	01.12.2023	Participation of Moldova confirmed.
5.0	15.04.2024	Participation of Ukraine confirmed.