List of Participating Countries in the Digital Europe Programme

EFTA countries which are part of the European Economic Area (EEA)

- Iceland participates in the Digital Europe Programme as from 01 January 2021
- Norway participates in the Digital Europe Programme as from 01 January 2021
- Liechtenstein participates in the Digital Europe Programme as from 01 January 2021

Acceding countries, candidate countries and potential candidates

- Albania participates in the Digital Europe Programme, but only to "Specific Objectives 1, 2, 4 and 5" (agreement signed in June 2023 applies retroactively from 01 January 2023)
- **Bosnia and Herzegovina** has signed the agreement to join the Digital Europe Programme, but only to "Specific Objectives 1, 2, 4 and 5" (requested applicability from 01 January 2024; pending entry into force)
- **Kosovo** has participates the Digital Europe Programme, but only to "Specific Objectives 1, 2, 4 and 5" (agreement signed in January 2024 applies retroactively from 01 January 2023)
- **Moldova** has signed the agreement to join the Digital Europe Programme, but only to "Specific Objectives 1, 2, 4 and 5" (requested applicability from 01 January 2024; pending entry into force)
- **Montenegro** participates in the Digital Europe Programme, but only to "Specific Objectives 1, 2, 4 and 5" (agreement signed in July 2023 applies retroactively from 01 January 2023)
- North Macedonia participates in the Digital Europe Programme, but only to "Specific Objectives 1, 2, 4 and 5" (agreement signed in July 2023 — applies retroactively from 01 January 2023)
- Serbia participates in the Digital Europe Programme, but only to "Specific Objectives 1, 2, 4 and 5" (agreement signed in August 2023 applies retroactively from 01 January 2023)
- **Turkey** participates in the Digital Europe Programme, but only to "Specific Objectives 1, 2, 4 and 5" (agreement signed in August 2023 applies retroactively from 01 January 2023)
- Ukraine participates in the Digital Europe Programme, but only to "Specific Objectives 1, 2, 4 and 5" (agreement signed in September 2022 applies retroactively from 01 January 2021)

European Neighbourhood Policy countries

• Currently, no country has expressed interest to join the Digital Europe Programme

Other countries

• Currently, no country has expressed interest to join the Digital Europe Programme

Please note that entities subject to EU restrictive measures under Article 29 of the Treaty on the European Union (TEU) and Article 215 of the Treaty on the Functioning of the EU (TFEU)¹ and entities covered by Commission Guidelines No 2013/C 205/05² are NOT eligible to participate in any capacity (including as beneficiaries, affiliated entities, associated partners, third parties giving in-kind contributions, subcontractors or recipients of financial support to third parties, if any).

HISTORY OF CHANGES		
VERSION	PUBLICATION	CHANGE
	DATE	
1.0	15.11.2021	Initial version (new MFF).
2.0	15.04.2023	Participation of Ukraine confirmed.
		Albania, Kosovo, Montenegro, North Macedonia started
		negotiation. Israel removed.
3.0	15.11.2023	Participation of Montenegro, North Macedonia, Serbia and
		Turkey confirmed. Bosnia and Herzegovina started
		negotiation.
4.0	01.07.2024	Participation of Albania and Kosovo, signature of Bosnia
		and Herzegovina and Moldova.

¹ Please note that the EU Official Journal contains the official list and, in case of conflict, its content prevails

over that of the EU Sanctions Map. Commission guidelines No 2013/C 205/05 on the eligibility of Israeli entities and their activities in the 2 territories occupied by Israel since June 1967 for grants, prizes and financial instruments funded by the EU from 2014 onwards (OJEU C 205 of 19.07.2013, pp. 9-11).