Chief spokesperson

 

Margaritis Schinas

Chief spokesperson
Office: BERL 04/333
Tel: +32 2 29 60524
Mobile: +32 496 583 826
Email: margaritis.schinas@ec.europa.eu
@MargSchinas

 

 

Deputy chief spokespersons

 

Mina Andreeva

Deputy chief spokesperson
Office: BERL 04/342
Tel: +32 2 29 91382
Mobile: +32 498 991 382
Email: mina.andreeva@ec.europa.eu
@Mina_Andreeva

 

Alexander Winterstein

Deputy chief spokesperson
Spokesperson for budget and human resources
Office: BERL 04/319
Tel: +32 2 29 93265
Mobile: +32 460 793 265
Email: alexander.winterstein@ec.europa.eu
@A_WintersteinEC

 

 

Spokespersons

 

Jakub Adamowicz

Spokesperson for:
  • regional policy
  • specific energy union projects

Office: BERL 03/312
Tel: +32 2 29 50595
Mobile: +32 460 750 595
Email: jakub.adamowicz@ec.europa.eu
@jakubadamEU

 

Johannes Bahrke

Spokesperson for priority files (Bratislava Roadmap)

Office: BERL 03/292
Tel: +32 2 29 58615
Mobile: +32 460 758 615
Email: johannes.bahrke@ec.europa.eu

 

Natasha Bertaud

Coordinating spokesperson for the activities of the president and policies of the first vice-president
Spokesperson for:
  • activities of the president and policies of the first vice-president
  • better regulation, institutional affairs, migration, home affairs and citizenship

Office: BERL 04/353
Tel: +32 2 29 67456
Mobile: +32 460 767 456
Email: natasha.bertaud@ec.europa.eu
@NatashaBertaud

 

Annika Breidthardt

Coordinating spokesperson for economy and finance
Spokesperson for jobs, economy, finance and the euro
Office: BERL 03/339
Tel: +32 2 29 56153
Mobile: +32 460 756 153
Email: annika.breidthardt@ec.europa.eu
@A_Breidthardt

 

Enrico Brivio

Spokesperson for:
  • environment, maritime affairs and fisheries
  • public health and food safety

Office: BERL 04/302
Tel: +32 2 29 56172
Mobile: +32 460 756 172
Email: enrico.brivio@ec.europa.eu
@EBrivioEU

 

Ricardo Cardoso

Spokesperson for competition
Office: BERL 04/316
Tel: +32 2 29 80100
Mobile: +32 460 764 266
Email: ricardo.cardoso@ec.europa.eu
@RCardosoEU

 

Lucia Caudet

Spokesperson for:
  • single market, business and industry
  • research and innovation

Office: BERL 03/288
Tel: +32 2 29 56182
Mobile: +32 460 756 182
Email: lucia.caudet@ec.europa.eu
@LuciaCaudet

 

Antje Collowald

Policy assistant to the chief spokesperson
Office: BERL 04/329
Tel: +32 2 29 91847
Mobile: +32 460 791 847
Email: antje.collowald@ec.europa.eu

 

Tove Ernst

Spokesperson for migration, home affairs and citizenship
Office: BERL 04/282
Tel: +32 2 29 86764
Mobile: +32 498 984 483
Email: tove.ernst@ec.europa.eu
@ToveErnst

 

Anna-Kaisa Itkonen

Spokesperson for:
  • climate action and energy
  • transport

Office: BERL 04/310
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 56186
Mobile: +32 (0)460 764 328
Email: anna-kaisa.itkonen@ec.europa.eu
@AK_Itkonen

 

Maja Kocijancic

EEAS spokesperson for:
  • foreign affairs and security policy
  • European neighbourhood policy and EU enlargement

Office: BERL 03/319
Tel: +32 2 29 86570
Mobile: +32 498 984 425
Email: maja.kocijancic@ec.europa.eu
@MajaEUspox

 

Carlos Martin Ruiz De Gordejuela

Spokesperson for:
  • humanitarian aid and civil protection
  • international cooperation and development

Office: BERL 03/334
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 65332
Mobile: +32 (0)460 791 716
Email: carlos.martin-ruiz-de-gordejuela@ec.europa.eu

 

Nabila Massrali

(Acting) EEAS spokesperson
Office: BERL 03/326
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 69218
Mobile: +32 (0)460 754 175
Email: nabila.massrali@ec.europa.eu
@NabilaEUspox

 

Vanessa Mock

Spokesperson for:
  • banking and financial services
  • taxation and customs

Office: BERL 03/353
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 56194
Mobile: +32 (0)460 764 687
Email: vanessa.mock@ec.europa.eu
@vanessamock

 

Daniel Rosario

Spokesperson for:
  • agriculture
  • trade

Office: BERL 04/295
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 56185
Mobile: +32 (0)460 764 267
Email: daniel.rosario@ec.europa.eu
@danielrosarioEU

 

Nathalie Vandystadt

Spokesperson for:
  • digital economy and society
  • education, youth, sport and culture

Office: BERL 03/290
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 67083
Mobile: +32 (0)460 767 083
Email: nathalie.vandystadt@ec.europa.eu

 

Christian Wigand

Spokesperson for:
  • employment and social affairs
  • justice, consumers and gender equality
  • rule of law, Charter of Fundamental Rights
Office: BERL 04/289
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 62253
Mobile: +32 (0)460 764 700
Email: christian.wigand@ec.europa.eu

 

Press Officers

Jonathan Acke

Press officer - press room coordination and planning
Office: BERL 04/347
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 99377
Mobile: +32 (0)498 982 647
Email: jonathan.acke@ec.europa.eu

 

Aikaterini Apostola

Press officer for public health and food safety
Office: BERL 04/305
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 87624
Mobile: +32 (0)498 987 624
Email: aikaterini.apostola@ec.europa.eu

 

Nicole Bockstaller

Press officer for climate action and energy
Office: BERL 04/307
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 52589
Mobile: +32 (0)498 952 589
Email: nicole.bockstaller@ec.europa.eu
@NicoleBockstall

 

Julia Bräuer

(Acting) Press officer - midday coordinator
Office: BERL 04/347
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 80707
Mobile: +32 (0)460 792 853
Email: julia-henriette.brauer@ext.ec.europa.eu

 

Corentin Cassiers

Press officer for economic affairs
Office: BERL 03/344
Tel: +32 2 295 32 08
Mobile: +32 460 75 32 08
Email: corentin.cassiers@ext.ec.europa.eu

 

Lauranne Devillé

EEAS press officer
Office: BERL 03/323
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 80833
Mobile: +32 (0)460 758 775
Email: lauranne.deville@ec.europa.eu

 

Sophie Dupin de Saint Cyr

Press officer for regional policy
Office: BERL 03/336
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 56169
Mobile: +32 (0)460 764 307
Email: sophie.dupin-de-saint-cyr@ec.europa.eu

 

Daniel Ferrie

Press officer for Article 50 negotiations with the UK
Office: BERL 04/344
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 86500
Mobile: +32 (0)460 792 834
Email: daniel.ferrie@ec.europa.eu

 

Axel Fougner

Press officer for trade
Office: BERL 04/299
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 57276
Mobile: +32 (0)460 757 276
Email: axel.fougner@ec.europa.eu

 

Alice Hobbs

Press officer - midday coordinator
Office: BERL 04/347
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 67740
Mobile: +32 (0)460 767 164
Email: alice.hobbs@ec.europa.eu

 

Inga Höglund

Press officer for digital single market
Office: BERL 04/288
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 50698
Mobile: +32 (0)460 792 946
Email: inga.hoglund@ec.europa.eu

 

Adam Kaznowski

EEAS press officer for foreign affairs and security policy
Office: BERL 03/323
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 89359
Mobile: +32 (0)460 768 088
Email: adam.kaznowski@ec.europa.eu

 

Katarzyna Kolanko

Press officer for:
  • better regulation and institutional affairs
  • rule of law, Charter of Fundamental Rights

Office: BERL 04/286
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 63444
Mobile: +32 (0)460 791 572
Email: katarzyna.kolanko@ec.europa.eu

 

Markus Lammert

Press officer for migration, home affairs and citizenship
Office: BERL 04/286
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 80423
Mobile: +32 (0)460 769 146
Email: markus.lammert@ec.europa.eu

 

Annikky Lamp

Press officer for the euro and social dialogue
Office: BERL 03/344
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 56151
Mobile: +32 (0)460 756 151
Email: annikky.lamp@ec.europa.eu

 

Letizia Lupini

Press officer for banking and financial services
Office: BERL 03/350
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 51958
Mobile: +32 (0)460 769 647
Email: letizia.lupini@ec.europa.eu

 

Patrick Mc Cullough

Press officer for taxation and customs
Office: BERL 03/350
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 87183
Mobile: +32 (0)460 767 948
Email: patrick.mccullough@ec.europa.eu

 

Enda McNamara

Press officer for jobs, growth and investment
Office: BERL 03/344
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 64976
Email: enda.mcanamara@ec.europa.eu

 

Maud Noyon

Press officer for:
  • internal markets, industry, entrepreneurship and SMEs
  • research, innovation & science
Office: BERL 03/336
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 80379
Email: maud.noyon@ec.europa.eu

 

 

Esther Osorio

EEAS press officer for foreign affairs and security policy
Office: BERL 03/328
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 62076
Mobile: +32 (0)460 762 076
Email: esther.osorio@ec.europa.eu

 

Anca Paduraru

EEAS press officer for foreign affairs and security policy
Office: BERL 03/336
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 91269
Mobile: +32 (0)498 966 430
Email: anca.paduraru@ec.europa.eu

 

Alexis Perier

Press officer for transport
Office: BERL 04/308
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 69143
Mobile: +32 (0)460 767 375
Email: alexis.perier@ec.europa.eu

 

Iris Petsa

Press officer for environment, maritime affairs and fisheries
Office: BERL 04/305
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 93321
Mobile: +32 (0)460 793 321
Email: iris.petsa@ec.europa.eu

 

Daniel Puglisi

Press officer for humanitarian aid and civil protection / EEAS
Office: BERL 03/328
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 69140
Mobile: +32 (0)460 767 374
Email: daniel.puglisi@ec.europa.eu

 

Yizhou Ren

Press officer for competition
Office: BERL 04/313
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 94889
Mobile: +32 (0)460 794 889
Email: yizhou.ren@ec.europa.eu

 

Clémence Robin

Press officer for agriculture
Office: BERL 04/299
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 52509
Mobile: +32 (0)460 766 014
Email: clemence.robin@ec.europa.eu

 

Maria Sarantopoulou

(Acting) Press officer for budget and human resources
Office: BERL 03/336
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 13740
Mobile: +32 (0)460 791 326
Email: maria.sarantopoulou@ext.ec.europa.eu

 

Alceo Smerilli

Press officer for European neighbourhood policy and EU enlargement / EEAS
Office: BERL 03/323
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 64887
Mobile: +32 (0)460 769 536
Email: alceo.smerilli@ec.europa.eu

 

Sara Soumillion

Press officer for employment, social affairs, skills and labour mobility
Office: BERL 04/292
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 67094
Mobile: +32 (0)460 758 686
Email: sara.soumillion@ec.europa.eu

 

Mirna Talko

Press officer for:
  • internal markets, industry, entrepreneurship and SMEs
  • research, innovation & science
Office: BERL 03/288
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 87278
Mobile: +32 (0)460 757 745
Email: mirna.talko@ec.europa.eu

 

 

Maria Tsoni

Press Officer for competition
Office: BERL 04/313
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 90526
Mobile: +32 (0)460 793 125
Email: maria.tsoni@ec.europa.eu

 

Melanie Voin

Press officer for justice, consumers and gender equality
Office: BERL 04/292
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 58659
Mobile: +32 (0)460 758 659
Email: melanie.voin@ec.europa.eu

 

Joseph Waldstein

Press officer for:
  • education, culture, youth, sport and culture
  • priority files (Bratislava roadmap)

Office: BERL 03/287
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 56184
Mobile: +32 (0)460 756 184
Email: joseph.waldstein@ec.europa.eu

 

Christina Wunder

Press officer for international cooperation and development / EEAS
Office: BERL 03/328
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 92256
Mobile: +32 (0)460 792 256
Email: christina.wunder@ec.europa.eu

 

 

Assistants

Vasco Batista

Press assistant to Maja Kocijancic for:
  • foreign affairs and security policy
  • European neighbourhood policy and EU enlargement

Office: BERL 03/323
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 50883
Email: vasco.batista@ec.europa.eu

 

Michel Carlier

Logistics support
Office: BERL 01/330
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 65494
Email: michel.carlier@ec.europa.eu

 

Denise Clarembaux

Press assistant to Johannes Bahrke, Nathalie Vandystadt and Lucia Caudet for:
  • digital economy and society
  • education, youth, sport and culture
  • Single market, business and industry
  • Research and innovation

Office: BERL 03/287
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 60539
Email: denise.clarembaux@ec.europa.eu

 

Danielle Coulonval

Press assistant - press accreditations
Office: BERL 04/302
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 90170
Mobile: +32 (0)460 755 839
Email: danielle.coulonval@ec.europa.eu

 

Kristyna Eeckels

Assistant to the chief spokesperson
Office: BERL 04/331
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 51065
Mobile: +32 (0)460 764 284
Email: kristyna.eeckels@ec.europa.eu

 

Maria Glowacka

Press assistant to Anna-Kaisa Itkonen and Ricardo Cardoso for:
  • Climate action and energy
  • Competition
  • Transport

Office: BERL 04/313
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 52530
Email: maria.glowacka@ec.europa.eu

 

Maria Krikou

Assistant to the chief spokesperson
Office: BERL 04/331
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 68203
Mobile: +32 (0)460 791 043
Email: maria.krikou@ec.europa.eu

 

David Knight

Press assistant to Natasha Bertaud and Tove Ernst for:
  • better regulation and institutional affairs
  • migration, home affairs and citizenship

Office: BERL 04/351
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 89365
Email: david.knight@ec.europa.eu

 

Franziska Koch

Press Assistant to Vanessa Mock for:

  • financial services and capital markets union
  • taxation and customs

Office: BERL 04/350
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 90684
Email: franziska.koch@ec.europa.eu

 

John Lageson

Press assistant to Annika Breidthardt for jobs, economy, finance and the euro
Office: BERL 04/344
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 74149
Email: john.lageson@ec.europa.eu

 

Justyna Milanowska

Press assistant - horizontal support and coordination
Office: BERL 04/325
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 94246
Mobile: +32 (0)460 794 246
Email: justyna.milanowska@ec.europa.eu

 

Isabelle Mordelle

Press assistant to Jakub Adamowicz and Christian Wigand for:
  • employment and social affairs
  • regional policy
  • justice, consumers and gender equality
  • rule of law, Charter of Fundamental Rights
  • special energy union projects

Office: BERL 04/286
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 53338
Email: isabelle.mordelle@ec.europa.eu

 

Barbara Ochotnicka

Press Assistant - horizontal support and coordination
Office: BERL 04/325
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 13754
Email: barbara.ochotnicka@ext.ec.europa.eu

 

Uldis Šalajevs

Press assistant to Alexander Winterstein,
deputy chief spokesperson and spokesperson for budget and human resources
Office: BERL 04/321
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 67560
Email: uldis.salajevs@ec.europa.eu

 

Oscar Sánchez Benítez

Press assistant for the activities of the president
Office: BERL 04/351
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 56108
Mobile: +32 (0)460 756 108
Email: oscar.sanchez-benitez@ec.europa.eu

 

Daniela Stoycheva

Press Assistant to Mina Andreeva, Deputy Chief Spokesperson
Office: BERL 04/344
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 53664
Email: daniela.stoycheva@ext.ec.europa.eu

 

Marilena Zammit

Press assistant to Daniel Rosario and Enrico Brivio for:
  • agriculture
  • environment, maritime affairs and fisheries
  • public health and food safety
  • trade

Office: BERL 04/299
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 81189
Email: marilena.zammit@ec.europa.eu

 

 

Multimedia editorial team, speeches and liaison with the representations

Jivka Petkova

Head of unit, multimedia chief-editor
Office: BERL 03/309
Email: jivka.petkova@ec.europa.eu

 

Vangelis Demiris

Multimedia editor and liaison with representations
Office: BERL 03/300
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 67081
Email: vangelis.demiris@ec.europa.eu

 

Tim McPhie

Multimedia editor
Office: BERL 03/314
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 58602
Mobile: +32 (0)460 758 602
Email: tim.mcphie@ec.europa.eu

 

Karin Kails

Speechwriter, multimedia editor
Office: BERL 03/298
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 83097
Email: karin.kails@ec.europa.eu

 

Olivier Smith

Speechwriter, multimedia editor
Office: BERL 03/296
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 93898
Mobile: +32 (0)460 792 979
Email: olivier.smith@ec.europa.eu

 

Myriam Sochacki

Speechwriter, multimedia editor
Office: BERL 03/302
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 21429
Email: myriam.sochacki@ec.europa.eu

 

Bastien Remy

Online communications officer
Office: BERL 03/304
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 63711
Email: bastien.remy@ec.europa.eu

 

Dirk Volckaerts

Communications officer – multimedia, speeches and liaison with representations
Office: BERL 03/304
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 93944
Email: dirk.volckaerts@ec.europa.eu

 

Peter Valant

Transcript coordinator
Office: BERL 03/317
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 67382
Email: peter.valant@ec.europa.eu

 

Kirill Gelmi

Communications and transcript assistant
Office: BERL 03/317
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 13214
Email: kirill.gelmi@ec.europa.eu

 

Stephan Meder

Communications and transcript assistant
Office: BERL 03/317
Email: stephan.meder@ec.europa.eu

 

Etienne Ansotte

Visual communications officer / photographer
Office: BERL 03/304
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 99009
Email: etienne.ansotte@ec.europa.eu

Trainees

Thomas Kramer

Trainee
Office: BERL 03/292
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 68886
Email: thomas.kramer@ec.europa.eu

Myriam Mossong

Trainee
Office: BERL 03/307
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 13212
Email: myriam.mossong@ec.europa.eu

Claire Struss

Trainee
Office: BERL 03/336
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 75144
Email: claire.struss@ec.europa.eu

Leo Wilkinson

Trainee
Office: BERL 03/350
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 13213
Email: leo.wilkinson@ec.europa.eu

Documents

PreuzimanjePDF - 3.32 MB