The departments and executive agencies of the Commission are based in Brussels and Luxembourg.

Weekly meetings of the Commissioners take place in the Brussels headquarters and in Strasbourg.

Departments and executive agencies

Visit the Commission headquarters

In your country

In EU countries

Representation offices throughout the EU act as the Commission’s voice and monitor public opinion in their host country.

They offer information on the EU and organise EU-themed events. Some also arrange visits for schools and organisations and provide premises - European Public Spaces (EPSs) - for EU related activities.

The Commission also funds:

Representations in Member States

Outside the EU

The EU also has 139 offices outside the EU, known as delegations. They are managed by the European External Action Service. They present, explain and carry out the EU’s foreign policies. They also analyse and report on policies and negotiate for the EU.
Find your nearest EU office outside of the EU.