Innovation and Networks Executive Agency

SESAR 2011-EU-93129-P 

Air traffic management network integration and performance enhancement acceleration


The Activities in the Action have been identified as priority activities in the context of the draft Interim SESAR Deployment Programme which recommends commitment to and acceleration of the deployment of several baseline Master Plan deployment elements, among which Airport Collaborative Decision Making (A-CDM) and Airspace Management improvements and data sharing.

The Proposed Action includes 2 main activities:

  • The first activity's main objective is to support and accelerate the implementation of A-CDM processes at European airports. There are 13 airports participating directly to the action. EUROCONTROL  role is through the Action to support all the European airports (i.e. not only these 13 airports) looking at the deployment of A-CDM with the target of 20 airports having implemented A-CDM by 2014 and a number of other ones starting deployment.
  • The second activity's main objective is to accelerate the implementation of network level collaborative Airspace Management (ASM) solutions to progress towards an efficient flexible use of airspace. This concern on one hand the deployment by EUROCONTROL in European States of the LARA civil-military ASM coordination tool. EUROCONTROL plans for the deployment of LARA at the rate of four States per year. This deployment supports the States' compliance with the obligations put upon them by Articles 5 and 6 of the EC Regulation of the Flexible Use of Airspace. A specific objective concerns the procurement of the related software and hardware in the Netherlands and in Romania. The activity also concerns then the provision of the required interoperable ASM services at Network Management systems level.

The action is closed.

EU contribution: €3,425,536

Download the Info Sheet about this project:

This project was also the subject of a press release issued by the Agency.

2011-EU-93129-P Map

Click map to view enlarged version

Member States involved:

Belgium, The Netherlands, United Kingdom, Spain, France, Italy, Sweden, Austria, Romania, Greece, Czech Republic

Implementation schedule:

Start date: April 2012

End date: December 2014

Beneficiaries & Implementing bodies:


 Amsterdam Schiphol

 Athens Airport

 Birmingham Airport

 London Heathrow

 Madrid and Palma airports

 Paris Orly and CDG

 Prague airport

 Roma Fiumicino

 Stockholm Arlanda

 Romanian Air Force

 Royal Netherlands Air Force

Additional information:

 European Commission, DG MOVE
 Innovation and Networks Executive Agency (INEA)

 See projects by country or transport mode