Migration and Home Affairs

Liechtenstein joins Schengen

As of today, Liechtenstein has become the latest country taking part in the area without checks at internal borders.

Over 400 million Europeans from 26 European countries now enjoy passport-free travel across the Schengen area.

For more information:

  • IP/11/1566 Liechtenstein is now part of the Schengen area
Monday, 19 December, 2011