Migration and Home Affairs

The Commission has two new directorates-general

From July 1, 2010, Directorate-General Justice, Freedom and Security has become two directorates – Directorate-General for Justice and Directorate-General for Home Affairs. At the same time, two new Directors General took office, Ms Francoise Le Bail for the justice portfolio and Mr Stefano Manservisi for the home affairs one. DG JUSTICE consists of three directorates – Civil Justice, Criminal Justice and Fundamental Rights and Citizenship. DG HOME is equally divided into three directorates – Internal Security, Immigration and Asylum and Migration and Borders. The two new directorates-general will continue to share a common Resource Directorate.

Thursday, 1 July, 2010