Migration and Home Affairs

PNR: List of Member States who have decided to apply the Directive (EU) 2016/681 to intra-EU flights

Thursday, 31 May, 2018

The following Member States have communicated full transposition of the EU Passenger Name Record (PNR) Directive and have notified the Commission of their decision to apply the PNR to intra-EU flights:

  • Belgium,
  • Bulgaria,
  • Croatia,
  • Cyprus,
  • Czech Republic,
  • Estonia,
  • Finland,
  • France,
  • Germany,
  • Greece,
  • Italy,
  • Latvia,
  • Lithuania,
  • Luxembourg,
  • Hungary,
  • Malta,
  • Netherlands,
  • Poland,
  • Portugal,
  • Romania,
  • Slovakia,
  • Spain,
  • Sweden,
  • United Kingdom.

The Directive (EU) 2016/681, the EU Passenger Name Record (PNR) Directive, states in Article 2 that if a Member State decides to apply this Directive to intra-EU flights, it shall notify the Commission in writing. A Member State may give or revoke such a notification at any time. The Commission will soon publish the notifications received in the Official Journal of the European Union.