Health technology assessment

Health Technology Assessment Network


Structure and legislative framework

Adopted documents

Network's meetings

List of participating members

The HTA Network met for the first time in October 2013. All Member States have appointed a representative. The list of HTA Network member organisations is available below.

According to the Implementing Decision , the HTA Network "shall be supported by a scientific and technical cooperation mechanism". This function will be performed by Joint Action EUnetHTA until the end of 2015.


Austria – Ministry of Health Italy - Ministry of Health
Belgium - Belgium Health Care Knowledge Centre (KCE) Latvia - Ministry of Health
Bulgaria - National Center for Public Health and Analyses (NCPHA) Lithuania - State Health Care Accreditation Agency
Croatia – Agency for Quality and Accreditation in Health Care and Social Welfare Luxembourg - Inspection générale de la sécurité sociale (IGSS)
Cyprus - Ministry of Health Services Malta - Ministry of Health
Czech Republic - State Institute for Drug Control (SUKL) Netherlands - Zorginstituut Nederland
Denmark - Ministry of Health Poland - Ministry of Health
Estonia - Ministry of Social Affairs Portugal - Autoridade Nacional do Medicamento e Produtos de Saúde (INFARMED)
Finland - Ministry of Social Affairs and Health Romania - Ministry of Health
France – Ministry of Health Slovakia - Ministry of Health
Germany - Ministry of Health Slovenia - Ministry of Health
Greece - National Organization for Medicines Spain - Ministry of Health
Hungary - Ministry of Human Resources Sweden - The Swedish Agency for Health Technology Assessment and Assessment of Social Services (SBU)
Ireland - Health Information and Quality Authority United Kingdom – Department of Health

Observer member:

Iceland national flagIceland - Icelandic Medicine Pricing and Reimbursement Committee
Norway - Norwegian Knowledge Centre for the Health Services


HTA Network Stakeholder Pool:

List of members