European Commission - Internal Market, Industry, Entrepreneurship and SMEs

For a better experience, please enable Javascript.

Government of Extremadura

Original name: 
Junta de Extremadura
Plaza del Rastro, S/N.
Mérida, Badajoz 06800

The Junta de Extremadura is the institution in which the regional government of the autonomous community of Extremadura (Spain) is organized. Its functions and powers, among which are to establish the general policy and manage the regional administration, emanate from the Statute of Autonomy of Extremadura (1983).It is composed by the President, the Vice President and the councilors in charge of the following five Councils: Economy and Infrastructures, Environment, Rural, Agricultural Policies and Territory, Education and Employment, Health and Social Policies and Culture and Equality.