European Commission - Internal Market, Industry, Entrepreneurship and SMEs

For a better experience, please enable Javascript.



Aragon (capital: Zaragoza) has a population of 1,320,586 inhabitants, which constitutes less than 3% of the Spanish population (Eurostat, 2020). It includes three provinces: Huesca, Zaragoza and Teruel. Its surface area, 47,719 km2, constitutes 9.4% of the Spanish surface area. The University of Zaragoza has a high influence in the regional innovation system, together with the six centres of the Higher Council for Scientific Research, working in Aragon.

Vertical Tabs