Glossary:Northeast and South Asia (NESA)

Statistics Explained

 ${f NESA}$ is used as an acronym for Northeast and South Asia , a geographical grouping of 11 countries that are among the partners of Asia-Europe Meeting (ASEM) .

The NESA partners are:

- Australia;
- Bangladesh;
- China;
- India;
- Japan;
- Kazakhstan;
- the Republic of Korea;
- Mongolia;
- New Zealand;
- Pakistan;
- the Russian Federation.

Related concepts

- Asia-Europe Meeting (ASEM)
- Association of South East Asian Nations (ASEAN)