Glossary:Baltic Sea region

Statistics Explained

The Baltic Sea region consists of the European Union (EU) coastal regions surrounding the Baltic Sea; it is one of the six sea basins bordering the EU.

The Baltic Sea region is made up of 67 NUTS -3 coastal regions in 8 Member States (clockwise: Denmark, Sweden, Finland, Latvia, Estonia, Lithuania, Poland and Germany).

Further information

Maritime policy indicators

Related concepts

- Baltic Member States
- Coastal Member States
- Coastal region